Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Realm Works Forums > Realm Works Discussion
Register FAQ Community Today's Posts Search

Notices

mhwittek

Old September 3rd, 2014, 12:58 PM
Hello All,
I am really new with Realm Works. I watched all the video tutorials from LWD and Gamerati. I did not find where I should place my PC information even if I should should place them in Realm Works. Any suggestions?

Thanks for Your Time,
Mike W.
Herolab | Realm Works
mhwittek is offline   #1 Reply With Quote
Joe
Lone Wolf Staff

Old September 8th, 2014, 01:17 PM
There's currently no specific place for you to do this. We have a direction planned for the future, but are still working on the specifics.

A good interim solution would be to create an Individual topic for each PC. There you can add details about them as needed, including attaching statblocks and portfolios.

Another possible solution would be to create single a Group topic for the whole party, and attach multiple statblocks/portfolios to it, or even a single portfolio with all the PCs in it.

Of course, since this is still in the "planning phase", you're free to suggest anything you'd like to see happen with this in the feature request forums.
Joe is offline   #2 Reply With Quote
Cornelius

Old September 10th, 2014, 05:28 AM
I have added the PC the same as the NPCs. You could give them a specific tag if you want to distinguish them from the others.
Cornelius is offline   #3 Reply With Quote
MaxSupernova

Old September 10th, 2014, 06:11 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cornelius View Post
I have added the PC the same as the NPCs. You could give them a specific tag if you want to distinguish them from the others.
Me too. I have a custom template for NPCs and one for PCs. Different icons, different snippets by default. It works well.
MaxSupernova is offline   #4 Reply With Quote
AEIOU

Old September 10th, 2014, 09:01 AM