Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Forums > HL - Pathfinder Roleplaying Game

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Exitilus
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 90

Old August 14th, 2011, 08:29 AM
Before I submit this as a Bug. I've noticed that Combat Casting does not appear to add to Hero Labs Concentration Checks. i've made several characters and their Wis/Int Modifier (depending on what class) adds to it, as does level, and the feat uncanny concentration. But Combat Casting itself is not adding the +4 Bonus?

I know that Hero Labs doesn't include situational Bonuses so not sure if its considered under that scope?
Exitilus is offline   #1 Reply With Quote
ShadowChemosh
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Chicago, IL (USA)
Posts: 10,730

Old August 14th, 2011, 08:55 AM
Concentration has more uses than just casting Defensivly so it is a situational bonus. You could go to the Adjust tab and put in a adjustment to increase Cocentration if you find it easir to remove the +4 in the other situations instead.

Hero Lab Resources:
Pathfinder - d20pfsrd and Pathfinder Pack Setup
3.5 D&D (d20) - Community Server Setup
5E D&D - Community Server Setup
Hero Lab Help - Hero Lab FAQ, Editor Tutorials and Videos, Editor & Scripting Resources.
Created by the community for the community
- Realm Works kickstarter backer (Alpha Wolf) and Beta tester.
- d20 HL package volunteer editor.
ShadowChemosh is offline   #2 Reply With Quote
Exitilus
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 90

Old August 14th, 2011, 09:08 AM
Yah I've already done the Adjustment. I just found it weird that Uncanny Concentration adds to the Total, but Combat Casting didn't.
Exitilus is offline   #3 Reply With Quote
Paris.Crenshaw
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 178

Old August 14th, 2011, 09:23 AM
It's a pretty fine distinction, isn't it?

Uncanny Concentration adds a +2 bonus to all concentration checks.

Combat Casting only adds the +4 when casting spells or using spell-like abilities defensively or while grappled.

Uncanny Concentration always applies, so it gets added in. Combat Casting only applies in a specific situation, so it doesn't.

I hope that helps!
Paris.Crenshaw is offline   #4 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 01:24 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.