Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Forums > HL - d20 System

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
TobyFox2002
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Andover, Ma
Posts: 632

Old September 15th, 2014, 04:47 AM
IF you have my Toby's Custom Stuff Source there is a feat in there for extra items, dont remember the name of the feat, it works for all items (Except chest piece). I've been trying to find a way to override the information contained in the games core files. But failed every time. The code is essentially as has been written here, though a little more flexible.

Speaking of which if anyone has suggestions about how to override the information about the Extra Chest Pieces I would very much like to know, it would help in creating things like Dastanas, Tabards, Surcoats and Over-Robes.

I suspect that it is an issue with the hardcodded information in one of herolabs *.1st source files but I dont know enough about how the XML works. Nor would I fancy messing with such.
TobyFox2002 is offline   #11 Reply With Quote
TobyFox2002
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Andover, Ma
Posts: 632

Old September 15th, 2014, 04:51 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lonewolf147 View Post
I just figured out the problem. When the items are stacked, it only counts it once. If I have the items separate, it gives me multiple tags.
There should be a way account for this by "Counting" the number of stacks.

PSEUDOCODE:

IF item is not stacked: DONE
IF item is stacked, Count Stacks.
Add +1 per counted stack to item slot.


I have run into a similar issue with the Commander's ring + Purple Dragon Ring. While both are worn together they only count as a single ring (Kinda like one of those combining celtic rings). It works fine if you just wear a single extra ring, but if you try to add more than one extra ring it give errors.

Not really, a very likely situation so I haven't focused on fixing this, but they seem like they would be related. I'll give this some thought and if I find a solution I'll pass it along, perhaps it will help you.
TobyFox2002 is offline   #12 Reply With Quote
Lonewolf147
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 137

Old September 15th, 2014, 05:41 AM
Thanks Toby
Lonewolf147 is offline   #13 Reply With Quote
ShadowChemosh
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Chicago, IL (USA)
Posts: 10,729

Old September 15th, 2014, 10:11 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by TobyFox2002 View Post
IF you have my Toby's Custom Stuff Source there is a feat in there for extra items, dont remember the name of the feat, it works for all items (Except chest piece). I've been trying to find a way to override the information contained in the games core files. But failed every time. The code is essentially as has been written here, though a little more flexible.
I was just looking at the tags in d20 and I thought I saw logic for all ExtraSlot.Eqp? tags including Chest. So your saying "ExtraSlot.EqpChest" does not work?

Hero Lab Resources:
Pathfinder - d20pfsrd and Pathfinder Pack Setup
3.5 D&D (d20) - Community Server Setup
5E D&D - Community Server Setup
Hero Lab Help - Hero Lab FAQ, Editor Tutorials and Videos, Editor & Scripting Resources.
Created by the community for the community
- Realm Works kickstarter backer (Alpha Wolf) and Beta tester.
- d20 HL package volunteer editor.
ShadowChemosh is offline   #14 Reply With Quote
TobyFox2002
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Andover, Ma
Posts: 632

Old September 15th, 2014, 11:27 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by ShadowChemosh View Post
I was just looking at the tags in d20 and I thought I saw logic for all ExtraSlot.Eqp? tags including Chest. So your saying "ExtraSlot.EqpChest" does not work?
No it does not, it still says you are wearing too many.
TobyFox2002 is offline   #15 Reply With Quote
ShadowChemosh
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Chicago, IL (USA)
Posts: 10,729

Old September 15th, 2014, 03:38 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by TobyFox2002 View Post
No it does not, it still says you are wearing too many.
Well that is a bug that should be added.

Hero Lab Resources:
Pathfinder - d20pfsrd and Pathfinder Pack Setup
3.5 D&D (d20) - Community Server Setup
5E D&D - Community Server Setup
Hero Lab Help - Hero Lab FAQ, Editor Tutorials and Videos, Editor & Scripting Resources.
Created by the community for the community
- Realm Works kickstarter backer (Alpha Wolf) and Beta tester.
- d20 HL package volunteer editor.
ShadowChemosh is offline   #16 Reply With Quote
ShadowChemosh
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Chicago, IL (USA)
Posts: 10,729

Old September 15th, 2014, 05:08 PM
The reason ExtraSlot.EqpChest does not work is that is not a valid tag. So not sure why HL didn't toss you an error about that.

The Robs are the same slot as Armor in d20. So you need to use the ExtraSlot.EqpArmor tag to allow for a suite of armor and robe to be worn.

Hero Lab Resources:
Pathfinder - d20pfsrd and Pathfinder Pack Setup
3.5 D&D (d20) - Community Server Setup
5E D&D - Community Server Setup
Hero Lab Help - Hero Lab FAQ, Editor Tutorials and Videos, Editor & Scripting Resources.
Created by the community for the community
- Realm Works kickstarter backer (Alpha Wolf) and Beta tester.
- d20 HL package volunteer editor.
ShadowChemosh is offline   #17 Reply With Quote
TobyFox2002
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Andover, Ma
Posts: 632

Old September 16th, 2014, 08:05 AM
Still receive the error:

Too many suits of Armor worn. I think this a hard-codded issue.
TobyFox2002 is offline   #18 Reply With Quote
ShadowChemosh
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Chicago, IL (USA)
Posts: 10,729

Old September 16th, 2014, 09:51 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by TobyFox2002 View Post
Still receive the error:

Too many suits of Armor worn. I think this a hard-codded issue.
It is in the Equipment Component yes. I did see the logic but I admit I didn't actually test it out. Will take a closer look on the my next round of d20 stuff.

Hero Lab Resources:
Pathfinder - d20pfsrd and Pathfinder Pack Setup
3.5 D&D (d20) - Community Server Setup
5E D&D - Community Server Setup
Hero Lab Help - Hero Lab FAQ, Editor Tutorials and Videos, Editor & Scripting Resources.
Created by the community for the community
- Realm Works kickstarter backer (Alpha Wolf) and Beta tester.
- d20 HL package volunteer editor.
ShadowChemosh is offline   #19 Reply With Quote
ShadowChemosh
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Chicago, IL (USA)
Posts: 10,729

Old February 26th, 2015, 04:30 PM
I tested this out and I can not duplicate an issue. I used the following script and had no issues:

Pre-Levels/10000
Code:
perform hero.assign[ExtraSlot.EqpArmor]
And HL let me have two robes on then. Unless you have more info I am not considering this a bug as I can't duplicate the issue...

Hero Lab Resources:
Pathfinder - d20pfsrd and Pathfinder Pack Setup
3.5 D&D (d20) - Community Server Setup
5E D&D - Community Server Setup
Hero Lab Help - Hero Lab FAQ, Editor Tutorials and Videos, Editor & Scripting Resources.
Created by the community for the community
- Realm Works kickstarter backer (Alpha Wolf) and Beta tester.
- d20 HL package volunteer editor.
ShadowChemosh is offline   #20 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 03:12 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.