Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Forums > HL - Pathfinder Roleplaying Game

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Aril
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Posts: 88

Old May 17th, 2021, 08:40 PM
I've been working on some races and abilities, and where possible, using or replicating abilities that already exist, and then tweaking.

I've run into a really weird problem. In some cases where I duplicate existing abilities and tweak them, they pass when I use the "Test Now" button, but for some reason, when I try out a character, in the Specials tab beside the ability, it says "nyogoth qlippoth" in brackets beside the ability. I've gone through every Tag, Eval Script, Eval Rule etc. and I can't find references to nyogoth qlippoth anywhere. I've got no idea how that value keeps creeping into what I've done.
Aril is offline   #1 Reply With Quote
Lord Magus
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Quebec, QC, Canada
Posts: 386

Old May 18th, 2021, 04:32 AM
Looks like the kind of weirdness that happens with Test Now every now and then. I'd recommend using the Quick Reload (from the Develop menu) instead; it takes about the same time, and seems to be more reliable.
Lord Magus is offline   #2 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 04:48 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.