Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Online Forums > Hero Lab Online Discussion

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
rdevelyn
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 38

Old January 13th, 2021, 03:45 AM
It's nice to see PF1 is now supported by HLO, but it seems you still have to buy the PF2 package.

Or have I got that wrong and is there an option just to buy HLO for PF1?

Richard
rdevelyn is offline   #1 Reply With Quote
Farling
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Greater London, UK
Posts: 2,389

Old January 13th, 2021, 04:24 AM
No,
You can pay $9.99 for access to HLO and then another $9.99 to migrate your existing HLC content over to HLO.

This probably requires you to link your HLC licenses properly to your HLO account in order to see the entry available in the marketplace.

Farling

Author of the Realm Works Import (http://forums.wolflair.com/showthread.php?t=58156) and Output tools (http://forums.wolflair.com/showthread.php?t=59981)
Farling is offline   #2 Reply With Quote
rdevelyn
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 38

Old January 13th, 2021, 04:48 AM
On the hero lab online purchase page, under "important tips", it says:

"If you choose the Standard service or Patron service, you must also choose at least one game system to unlock."

Richard
rdevelyn is offline   #3 Reply With Quote
mototom
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 170

Old January 13th, 2021, 08:03 AM
Correct. If you don't own anything in HLO, I believe when you select the migration (after associating your HLC license with an HLO account) a standard service account will be added to the purchase.
mototom is offline   #4 Reply With Quote
BJ
Senior Member
Lone Wolf Staff
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 597

Old January 13th, 2021, 08:19 AM
You do not need to purchase PF2 to make use of PF1. The one game system required can just be PF1, either through migration of your Classic content or direct purchase of the system from our store if you don't have it in Classic already. Direct purchase of PF1 for HLO in our store also grants you the use of PF1 in Classic as PF1 is now a Hybrid system.

As some have suggested, you will need to first connect your Classic account to the store and be logged in before purchasing migration.
BJ is offline   #5 Reply With Quote
rdevelyn
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 38

Old January 15th, 2021, 05:08 AM
Many thanks for your answers.
rdevelyn is offline   #6 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 07:37 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.