Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Forums > HL - Shadowrun

Notices

jjs97015

Old June 18th, 2016, 04:53 PM
Hi,

I am new to using hero lab. It seems like a great product, but I do have a couple questions regarding skills.

I am creating a magician character and can't figure out how to give him the two free level 5 magic skills, do I just add an extra ten points on top of the other skill points?

I can't find a listing anywhere in Hero Lab that indicates how many knowledge skill points I have to allocate. Does it track knowledge skill points or do I have to figure that out using the books and make sure I don't go over?

I used to use the Chummer character creation software and it told you clearly how many points in each category you had to use. I can't seem to find anything like that in HeroLab and it is kind of frustrating. (I could just be missing it on the screen.)

Thank you,

Jeff
jjs97015 is offline   #1 Reply With Quote
Mathias
Lone Wolf Staff

Old June 20th, 2016, 07:00 AM
When I create a magician at priority B, just below the skills on the Active tab, there's bright green text saying "Hermetic Magician Priority B Free Skills". Moving my mouse over that text gives me a report of how the free points have been spent.

When I go to add skills to that character, several skills - the ones that are allowed as free skills, are in blue.

Once I added the spellcasting and ritual spellcasting skills, and set each to 4, the green text turned grey.

At the top of the Knowledge tab, for my Int 2, Log 2 character, it says "Knowledge Skills: 0 of 8". That 0/8 is also displayed in the list of various resources on the Basics tab.
Mathias is offline   #2 Reply With Quote
nyarlathottep

Old June 20th, 2016, 07:53 AM