Lone Wolf Development Forums

Lone Wolf Development Forums (http://forums.wolflair.com/index.php)
-   HL - d20 System (http://forums.wolflair.com/forumdisplay.php?f=46)
-   -   Eval script errors (http://forums.wolflair.com/showthread.php?t=57363)

Benevalent January 11th, 2017 05:00 PM

Eval script errors

I'm not good at coding or xml and am having trouble with a community file. Was hoping some good soul out there would help me out and point me in the right direction.
Its in reference to when I add FIst of Raziel to a Paladin/Knight build. Only after Raziel is added it appears immediately and at any other changes are made from health, or skills, etc. Not ignorable.

This is the error.

Invalid Tag expression specificed 'foreach' statement
Location: 'eval' script for component 'BaseClHelp' (Eval Script 'Calc cSpecial') near line 80

Now i've edited things before and so i have some basics. If I knew how to find the lines of script that would help. I have a guess its some interference with the instances of smite evil.

Any help would be appriciated.

Dami January 11th, 2017 09:30 PM

I've just confirmed this with a Level 6 Paladain + 1 level Fist. The error pops up when you add the class and then every time that you change anything. You can "ok" past it, but it will keep occuring. Apart from this the PC appears to work correctly. (The Prestige Class is in the "Book of Exalted Deeds" user file.)
"BaseClHelp" sounds to me like one of the core things we can't access.

Sendric January 12th, 2017 03:42 AM

I can reproduce this just by adding 1 level of Fist of Raziel. Unfortunately, I can't seem to find the cause. I'll do some investigation, but I may need some help from Shadow on this one.

ShadowChemosh January 12th, 2017 06:02 AM

I will try and take a look tonight.

ShadowChemosh January 12th, 2017 08:27 AM