Lone Wolf Development Forums

Lone Wolf Development Forums (http://forums.wolflair.com/index.php)
-   Black Powder, Bolt Action, Hail Caesar, Judge Dredd, and Pike & Shotte (http://forums.wolflair.com/forumdisplay.php?f=81)
-   -   Model Counter Available? (http://forums.wolflair.com/showthread.php?t=45143)

dfmoss August 5th, 2013 07:25 AM

Model Counter Available?
 
One item that would be cool is a summary of the # of models by weapon.

This would make selecting your models much easier. Some sort of table at the end of the roster, with each weapon type listed and the number of that weapon indicated, not by squad, just the total on the roster.

Is there such a feature already in the program that I am missing? If so, how do I turn it on? :confused:

TIA,

Don

Harkan_again August 6th, 2013 04:05 AM

Hi there

thanks for the suggestion - which game system is it for? Bolt Action crewed weapons shows the model count for the amount of crew per weapon (i.e. mortar team, artillery pieces etc) or are you referring to other game systems?

cheers

dfmoss August 6th, 2013 11:45 AM

Specifically, I am referring to Bolt Action. I am sure it would be cool for other systems, but right now I am only concerned with Bolt Action.

I am talking about some sort of Models Needed Summary.

It might look like:

K-98 Armed Soldiers: 15
Carbine Armed Soldiers: 5
MP-40 Armed Soldiers: 4
STG 44 Armed Soldiers: 4
LMG Armed Soldiers: 4
Panzerfausts: 6

I have no idea how difficult this would be to code. Just thought it would be helpful when selecting models for a game.

Don

Harkan_again August 7th, 2013 01:32 PM

It may be possible, will have a look and see

cheers

dfmoss August 8th, 2013 04:40 AM

Thanks for checking it out! :D

Don

Harkan_again August 21st, 2013 11:55 AM

http://www.datafilesab.webspace.virg...osterCount.jpg

This will be available in the next release

dfmoss August 31st, 2013 05:55 PM

EXCELLENT! Thank you so much!

Don

dfmoss September 2nd, 2013 07:41 AM

Does this new feature work for existing army lists, or do I need to re-build my army list in the new version? I am having trouble getting the report to show more than the number of activation dice.

I am certain that I am doing something wrong! LOL!

Don

dfmoss September 10th, 2013 08:18 AM

2 Attachment(s)
I have enabled Weapon Counters in the options, and when I select Roster Statistics as a floating window, I am presented with the screen shown in Shot 1:

(See Shot 1 attachment)

I cannot get the little round cross outs to change (except next to the Activation Dice entry - a cross out does not appear there, at all).

So, when I click ok, I get this final result - showing only the number of Activation Dice:

(See Shot 2 attachment)

Any help on what I am missing or doing wrong will be appreciated! :)

Don

Harkan_again September 11th, 2013 11:39 AM

ooh that's interesting - I'll have a look

thanks


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 10:49 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright 1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.