Lone Wolf Development Forums

Lone Wolf Development Forums (http://forums.wolflair.com/index.php)
-   Warhammer Fantasy 8th Ed. (http://forums.wolflair.com/forumdisplay.php?f=36)
-   -   Empire Magic List (http://forums.wolflair.com/showthread.php?t=6860)

bigman45 April 14th, 2007 02:46 PM

Empire Magic List
 
Hello, i noticed that the common magic items are not listed in the empire army, like dispel scrolls. thank u.

apollo0681 April 15th, 2007 01:20 AM

Re: Empire Magic List
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by bigman45
Hello, i noticed that the common magic items are not listed in the empire army, like dispel scrolls. thank u.


yea they are

bigman45 April 15th, 2007 04:30 AM

On mine it dosent show any common magic item lists, no swords, no magic banner, no nothing to do with the commen magic items. I down loaded the patch but still having the problem.

apollo0681 April 15th, 2007 03:42 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by bigman45
On mine it dosent show any common magic item lists, no swords, no magic banner, no nothing to do with the commen magic items. I down loaded the patch but still having the problem.

which is the latest patch u have downloaded? file name?

bigman45 April 16th, 2007 04:01 AM

i downloaded the empire update 30/3/07 one but it gives me a nero runtime file that i dont know what to do with. is this the right file? if not could u put a link to the right one plz.

Ingo April 16th, 2007 04:25 AM

Don't know if it's the latest file (seems so, though), but all you have to do is to replace your \ArmyBuilderEX\data\wh6\empire.dat file with it. In other words: Download the file, rename it to empire.dat (remove the numbers from the filename) and copy it to the \data\wh6\ folder in your Army Builder directory. In my case it is D:\Program Files\ArmyBuilderEX\data\wh6. I now tried this myself (not an Empire player, so I haven't done this before), and the Common Magic Items are now selectable. At least the Dispel Scrolls :)

By the way... Does anyone know why the Army Builder installer puts those ugly EX in the end of the folder name? The same goes for the folder and shortcut that is created in the Start menu. These names can of course be changed during and after the install, but still, how come it does this by default? I would understand if it does so when AB 2 is installed, but I haven't got AB 2 installed...

bigman45 April 16th, 2007 05:06 AM

Ok that worked thx for the help.


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 09:16 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright 1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.