Lone Wolf Development Forums

Lone Wolf Development Forums (http://forums.wolflair.com/index.php)
-   HL - Mutants & Masterminds (http://forums.wolflair.com/forumdisplay.php?f=48)
-   -   (M&M 3e) Receiving error on character (http://forums.wolflair.com/showthread.php?t=56347)

jaydarkson August 3rd, 2016 08:08 PM

Receiving error on character
 
2 Attachment(s)
I was wondering if anybody knows what this error means. It looks like a script error that seems linked to the saving throws. I've attached a picture of the error and the hero lab portfolio to the thread. (yes, the hero is an intelligent goldfish in a battlesuit made from old school diving suit) ;)

charlieluce August 3rd, 2016 09:13 PM

Are you using any custom .user files? The portfolio opens on my laptop with no errors, validation or otherwise.

jaydarkson August 3rd, 2016 09:35 PM

Not for Mutants & Masterminds. Only for the 5e files.

edit: try adjusting the saving throws (parry, dodge, fort, etc).

charlieluce August 4th, 2016 02:08 PM

1 Attachment(s)
Still appears to work for me. Adjusted portfolio attached.

jaydarkson August 4th, 2016 05:29 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by charlieluce (Post 232945)
Still appears to work for me. Adjusted portfolio attached.

Interesting. I just opened it up and I'm receiving the error. It must be my software.

After tinkering with it, it seems to not like "Shrinking 16" and will produce the error. Though Shrinking 15 and lower, no error.

Duggan August 4th, 2016 06:55 PM

Silly question, do you have all of the updates applied?

As it is, I can see where this is happening in the temporary data file generated in the ProgramData directory:

Code:

      ~ If we didn't find one, just get out
      if (firstrow = 0) then
        notify "Error - no entries in measurements array!"
        done
        endif

      ~ Now find the next entry that needs to be filled in, i.e. that has a
      ~ zero value
      var nextrow as number
      for i = firstrow+1 to field[maMassVal].arrayrows - 1
        if (nextrow = 0) then
          if (field[maMassVal].arrayvalue[i] = 0) then
            nextrow = i
            endif
          endif
        next

      ~ If all our entries are filled in, we're done
      doneif (nextrow >= field[maMassVal].arrayrows)

      ~ Just keep doubling the values until we get to the end of the array.
      var i as number
      for i = nextrow to field[maMassVal].arrayrows - 1
        field[maMassVal].arrayvalue[i] = field[maMassVal].arrayvalue[i-1] * 2
        field[maMassUnit].arraytext[i] = field[maMassUnit].arraytext[i-1]
        field[maMassUnPl].arraytext[i] = field[maMassUnPl].arraytext[i-1]
        field[maMass].arraytext[i] = field[maMassVal].arrayvalue[i] & " " & field[maMassUnPl].arraytext[i]

        field[maTimeVal].arrayvalue[i] = field[maTimeVal].arrayvalue[i-1] * 2
        field[maTimeUnit].arraytext[i] = field[maTimeUnit].arraytext[i-1]
        field[maTimeUnPl].arraytext[i] = field[maTimeUnPl].arraytext[i-1]
        field[maTime].arraytext[i] = field[maTimeVal].arrayvalue[i] & " " & field[maTimeUnPl].arraytext[i]

        field[maDistVal].arrayvalue[i] = field[maDistVal].arrayvalue[i-1] * 2
        field[maDistUnit].arraytext[i] = field[maDistUnit].arraytext[i-1]
        field[maDistUnPl].arraytext[i] = field[maDistUnPl].arraytext[i-1]
        field[maDist].arraytext[i] = field[maDistVal].arrayvalue[i] & " " & field[maDistUnPl].arraytext[i]

        field[maVolVal].arrayvalue[i] = field[maVolVal].arrayvalue[i-1] * 2
        field[maVolUnit].arraytext[i] = field[maVolUnit].arraytext[i-1]
        field[maVolUnPl].arraytext[i] = field[maVolUnPl].arraytext[i-1]
        field[maVol].arraytext[i] = field[maVolVal].arrayvalue[i] & " " & field[maVolUnPl].arraytext[i]
        next

Somehow, you're managing to get a nextRow of 0 instead of 1 (or maybe the array starts with 1), so the "i-1" values are outside of the array bounds.

jaydarkson August 5th, 2016 11:00 PM

All updates have been applied. It looks like it has an issue with the size dropping from ~1 (less than 6 inches) to ~0

I based this character off the Goldfish sidekick in the Hero High Revised book. The Hero Lab portfolio for that character that came from the book has the same issue.

Quote:

Originally Posted by Duggan (Post 232978)
Silly question, do you have all of the updates applied?

As it is, I can see where this is happening in the temporary data file generated in the ProgramData directory:

Code:

      ~ If we didn't find one, just get out
      if (firstrow = 0) then
        notify "Error - no entries in measurements array!"
        done
        endif

      ~ Now find the next entry that needs to be filled in, i.e. that has a
      ~ zero value
      var nextrow as number
      for i = firstrow+1 to field[maMassVal].arrayrows - 1
        if (nextrow = 0) then
          if (field[maMassVal].arrayvalue[i] = 0) then
            nextrow = i
            endif
          endif
        next

      ~ If all our entries are filled in, we're done
      doneif (nextrow >= field[maMassVal].arrayrows)

      ~ Just keep doubling the values until we get to the end of the array.
      var i as number
      for i = nextrow to field[maMassVal].arrayrows - 1
        field[maMassVal].arrayvalue[i] = field[maMassVal].arrayvalue[i-1] * 2
        field[maMassUnit].arraytext[i] = field[maMassUnit].arraytext[i-1]
        field[maMassUnPl].arraytext[i] = field[maMassUnPl].arraytext[i-1]
        field[maMass].arraytext[i] = field[maMassVal].arrayvalue[i] & " " & field[maMassUnPl].arraytext[i]

        field[maTimeVal].arrayvalue[i] = field[maTimeVal].arrayvalue[i-1] * 2
        field[maTimeUnit].arraytext[i] = field[maTimeUnit].arraytext[i-1]
        field[maTimeUnPl].arraytext[i] = field[maTimeUnPl].arraytext[i-1]
        field[maTime].arraytext[i] = field[maTimeVal].arrayvalue[i] & " " & field[maTimeUnPl].arraytext[i]

        field[maDistVal].arrayvalue[i] = field[maDistVal].arrayvalue[i-1] * 2
        field[maDistUnit].arraytext[i] = field[maDistUnit].arraytext[i-1]
        field[maDistUnPl].arraytext[i] = field[maDistUnPl].arraytext[i-1]
        field[maDist].arraytext[i] = field[maDistVal].arrayvalue[i] & " " & field[maDistUnPl].arraytext[i]

        field[maVolVal].arrayvalue[i] = field[maVolVal].arrayvalue[i-1] * 2
        field[maVolUnit].arraytext[i] = field[maVolUnit].arraytext[i-1]
        field[maVolUnPl].arraytext[i] = field[maVolUnPl].arraytext[i-1]
        field[maVol].arraytext[i] = field[maVolVal].arrayvalue[i] & " " & field[maVolUnPl].arraytext[i]
        next

Somehow, you're managing to get a nextRow of 0 instead of 1 (or maybe the array starts with 1), so the "i-1" values are outside of the array bounds.


Duggan August 7th, 2016 05:54 PM

Interesting. This only happens on loading the portfolio, not upon adding the power. Unfortunately, this is happening in code outside of what can be affected by the editer, as best I can tell, so the best you can do is to log a bug and hope that Colen can fix it.


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 02:00 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.