Lone Wolf Development Forums

Lone Wolf Development Forums (http://forums.wolflair.com/index.php)
-   HLO - Pathfinder 2nd Edition (http://forums.wolflair.com/forumdisplay.php?f=98)
-   -   Alchemical Batches (http://forums.wolflair.com/showthread.php?t=64155)

Tigz April 7th, 2020 11:45 AM

Alchemical Batches
 
Sorry if this is a dumb question, but I am at my wits end. I see the section under Classes > Alchemist to add Infused Alchemical Items to Create but I can not locate where the button is to actually create those items. The original patch notes made it sound like it was under Equipment>Gear>Self-Created Items but I do not see the button anywhere on that page or in that section.

Thanks in advanced

Mathias April 7th, 2020 12:07 PM

The operation that button triggered was causing major problems behind the scenes, and we've had to remove it until we can improve our handling of deleting and creating that many items at the same time. In the meantime, the table for alchemical items you've created yourself now allows you to add items to it, so you'll have to add them manually.

Tigz April 7th, 2020 12:34 PM

Honestly, I'm just happy I'm not crazy.

PaulDonoughue April 20th, 2020 10:55 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Mathias (Post 287643)
The operation that button triggered was causing major problems behind the scenes, and we've had to remove it until we can improve our handling of deleting and creating that many items at the same time. In the meantime, the table for alchemical items you've created yourself now allows you to add items to it, so you'll have to add them manually.

Any idea when this is going to be fixed?

Thanks

amz1 May 24th, 2020 08:54 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Mathias (Post 287643)
The operation that button triggered was causing major problems behind the scenes, and we've had to remove it until we can improve our handling of deleting and creating that many items at the same time. In the meantime, the table for alchemical items you've created yourself now allows you to add items to it, so you'll have to add them manually.

Glad I found this post. I was going crazy trying to figure out what I was doing wrong. Still, I hope there are plans to fix this. Having to manually add every item every time you play is very cumbersome. Thanks!

rob May 24th, 2020 10:28 PM

Doing this cleanly is actually quite complicated, but we figured out a good way to handle it. The solution is now in place at the lowest layer, but it still has to be instrumented in each of the three other layers. So it's a work in progress and will be a little while before it actually makes it into users' hands.

Thanks for everyone's patience!

drober76 August 26th, 2020 09:24 AM

Since the last post was a few months ago, just wondering if this has been fixed yet and I am also going crazy or if the alchemical item still need to be added manually to ones gear.

I can add batches to be prepared in the the section "Infused Alchemical Items to Create" on the class page, and if you click on one of those batches there is a box that can be checked to "equip item," but that toggle doesn't seem to do anything and I can't find a way to "Prepare Batches" (I remember the old button).

Am I missing something, or is this still in progress?

magpi August 26th, 2020 10:10 AM

I'd love this to be fixed, it made playing an alchemist much more enjoyable.

amz1 August 26th, 2020 10:32 AM

Me too!

marroon69 September 3rd, 2020 07:29 AM

Me Too!!!! Please get this fixed...I struggled trying to make this work for awhile


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 10:32 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright 1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.