Lone Wolf Development Forums

Lone Wolf Development Forums (http://forums.wolflair.com/index.php)
-   HLO - Pathfinder 1st Edition (http://forums.wolflair.com/forumdisplay.php?f=102)
-   -   Background skills (http://forums.wolflair.com/showthread.php?t=65305)

Ruka January 9th, 2021 07:22 PM

Background skills
 
I just bought in to the PF1E HLO set up, importing my .por file was simple but we are using background skills and the first thing I noticed was that I am 11 skills over and if I try to move skill points then I have over spent in the skill section.


the validation error looks like this: Background Skill Points: Resource Overspent: 11 of 1

I searched around a while looking for how to tell the game to use background skills but I am not finding anything to help.

mototom January 9th, 2021 10:50 PM

Did the setting come across to use background skills under Pathfinder Unchained Options?

RxGus January 10th, 2021 06:25 AM

Its in settings
 
I was able to find it in campaign mode:

Settings -> Campaign Character Options -> Edit options


In Character sections
Pull up the character and choose

'Settings" under the character heading. Scroll down to the heading "Pathfinder unchained settings"

Kyper January 10th, 2021 08:15 AM

I have the same problem. I also have the option checked to use background skills under Pathfinder Unchained Options. The issue is it's not giving you the skill points it's supposed to.

Daniel V January 10th, 2021 08:26 AM

Got a fix in for this, should be rolling out this week.

asvaldson January 12th, 2021 03:45 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Ruka (Post 293021)
I just bought in to the PF1E HLO set up, importing my .por file was simple but we are using background skills and the first thing I noticed was that I am 11 skills over and if I try to move skill points then I have over spent in the skill section.


the validation error looks like this: Background Skill Points: Resource Overspent: 11 of 1

I searched around a while looking for how to tell the game to use background skills but I am not finding anything to help.

Ok, two things to know. First, how to activate the system to USE background skills.
On the left column click on Settings.
Scroll down to "Pathfinder Unchained Options"
Place a check next to Background Skills.

Second is that they are having coding problems with this ruleset. It won't actually add the 2 points per level that you have to spend. I've emailed and been informed that they are working on it. In the meantime there is a workaround.
Go back to the left column and scroll down and click on Adjustments.
Under Permanent Adjustments, click on the Plus to add an option.
Open the Sub-Option for Skills/Profiencies
You want to find and choose 'Skill Points (Background) One time
Once it is an option under Permanent Adjustments, click on it to edit
Change the Value1 to the correct number, which as I said above is 2pts per level. Every time you level you will need to come back here and adjust it another two points.

Ruka January 15th, 2021 09:49 PM

Good deal
 
Looks like what ever needed to be fixed got fixed. both my characters that I uploaded both seem right now

UttiniDaKilrJawa March 13th, 2021 09:20 AM

Ok, so now that the numbers are correct. How do we actually get the Background Skills to show up in the Skills lists?

mikem91 March 21st, 2021 09:21 AM

Clicking the plus sign on the Background Skills header in the upright of that tile will bring up a dialog box to add skills.

Exiton March 26th, 2021 09:02 AM

My players have also noticed the background skills not showing up in the main page list of skills since we migrated over. This is annoying as we are playing skull and shackles and Profession(sailor) is kind of important

Daniel V April 1st, 2021 12:46 PM

What do you mean "main page list of skills"? The Play tab? Just trying to lock in where the issue is. If you're not seeing them show up somewhere like that you'd expect, go ahead and toss us a bug report so we can get that logged to address.

asvaldson April 2nd, 2021 02:01 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Daniel V (Post 294474)
What do you mean "main page list of skills"? The Play tab? Just trying to lock in where the issue is. If you're not seeing them show up somewhere like that you'd expect, go ahead and toss us a bug report so we can get that logged to address.

Correct, the play tab. I should have submitted the report a while back when I noticed it, but I've just been working around it instead. I'll submit it now, thanks.

Daniel V April 3rd, 2021 03:27 AM

All good, I thought it was covered when I addressed the previous issues, but seems that snuck through.


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 08:06 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright 1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.