Lone Wolf Development Forums

Lone Wolf Development Forums (http://forums.wolflair.com/index.php)
-   Realm Works Discussion (http://forums.wolflair.com/forumdisplay.php?f=67)
-   -   Foundry loose integration (http://forums.wolflair.com/showthread.php?t=65924)

Farling August 2nd, 2021 02:19 PM

0.3.22 allows you to specify that image/asset files can be located in your S3 storage (if you've configured it for your foundry server).

Farling August 18th, 2021 09:01 AM

0.4.0 adds the decoding of D&D 5E portfolio files.

It also removes support for 0.7.9 of Foundry VTT.

Farling August 22nd, 2021 01:57 PM

0.4.1 fixes a bug introduced in 0.4.0 which meant that the module would fail to initialise if you did not have the D&D 5E game system installed on your Foundry installation.

Farling August 23rd, 2021 01:38 AM

0.5.0 will now set the disposition of the default token of NPC actors to match the allegiance found in the HL portfolio file.

It also adds support for Savage Worlds HL portfolio files. It will import into the FVTT Savage Worlds game system, and will use the compendiums in the "Savage Worlds Core Ruleset" premium module if installed.

It has not been tested with the HL "Adventure Edition" premium content since I don't own the "Savage Worlds Upgrade to Adventure Edition".

Aril August 27th, 2021 11:07 AM

Is RealmWorks necessary? Or can exports be done from Hero Lab?

I've held off buying RealmWorks because when Hero Lab announced they were doing layoffs, they indicated they were no longer supporting RealmWorks.

This seems like a big time saver....but does it require buying a no longer supported piece of software, just to get an export to work?

Maidhc O Casain August 27th, 2021 11:44 AM

Hi Aril. I don't know the answer to your question, but wanted to point out that while support has been scant it's not non-existent. A few months ago they fixed an import-export bug, and a bug that kept RW from integrating the 64 bit version of HeroLab.

What they actually said was specifically that they ARE still supporting RW, but that it is no longer in development.

Aril August 27th, 2021 11:52 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Maidhc O Casain (Post 296401)
Hi Aril. I don't know the answer to your question, but wanted to point out that while support has been scant it's not non-existent. A few months ago they fixed an import-export bug, and a bug that kept RW from integrating the 64 bit version of HeroLab.

What they actually said was specifically that they ARE still supporting RW, but that it is no longer in development.

Gotcha. How much does it have in the way of features? I hate the idea of paying monthly for software, but when they made that announcement re: RealmWorks, I changed from planning to buy that, to subscribing to WorldAnvil instead, and though WorldAnvil is neat, it's a progressive model where all kinds of features are kept back from you unless you pay even more.

Maidhc O Casain August 27th, 2021 12:53 PM

I think the only feature that was initially intended that didn't get implemented is the calendar.

I use it all the time - it is by far the best, most flexible world building/campaign management tool I've seen (and I've been playing a LONG time :)).

You buy the software once and can install it on as many machines as you wish and don't HAVE to pay any monthly fees just to use the program.

BUT, to sync your realms between machines (and to allow your players to sync to their machines if they've chosen to buy RW themselves) you do have to pay a small monthly server maintenance fee (well worth it, in my mind).

Farling August 30th, 2021 02:47 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Aril (Post 296400)
Is RealmWorks necessary? Or can exports be done from Hero Lab?

I've held off buying RealmWorks because when Hero Lab announced they were doing layoffs, they indicated they were no longer supporting RealmWorks.

This seems like a big time saver....but does it require buying a no longer supported piece of software, just to get an export to work?

Hi Aril, the module will load a .por file directly and create an Actor for each sheet in the .por portfolio file. If it is PF1, D&D 5E or Savage Worlds then it will also try to populate as much of the Actor fields as possible; otherwise it will simply store the statblock in the Description/Biography field of the Actor(s).

Farling August 31st, 2021 08:26 AM

0.5.1 fixes a bug.

Snippets are now placed immediately after the section header when the section has sub-sections. (Previously they were put AFTER all sub-sections, and so appeared to be part of the last sub-section.)


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 07:14 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright 1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.