Lone Wolf Development Forums

Lone Wolf Development Forums (http://forums.wolflair.com/index.php)
-   HLO - Starfinder (http://forums.wolflair.com/forumdisplay.php?f=97)
-   -   What books are you most excited about getting? (http://forums.wolflair.com/showthread.php?t=65916)

TheMaskedFerret May 15th, 2021 03:07 AM

What books are you most excited about getting?

So much stuff coming out from Paizo for Starfinder! What are you most interested in for 2021?

I am most excited about Tech Revolution, more Tech stuff! And the Galaxy Exploration Manual comes out the first week of June. What are your thoughts?

WatersLethe May 16th, 2021 06:57 AM

Starfinder #30 Puppets Without Strings, released July 2020

It has the Spell Sergeant archetype which is one of the only ways Starfinder offers gish-style gameplay. I've been playing a character with that archetype since ~October 2020, and trying to manually account for its features since then. Would be great if this software could handle it.

Tohmaturge May 17th, 2021 05:23 AM

I'm personally still catching up all the AP (since they contain items, locations, spells, etc). Reading Dawn of Flame at the moment.

I would say that both Tech Revolution and Galactic Magic are what I'm mostly looking forward to. Anything that adds depth to the setting. My favorite books are the Pact Worlds & Near Space. Kinda wish they would elaborate more on the worlds already listed. The Tabori Cluster, the Great Shadar, The Gideron Autority, etc.

TheMaskedFerret May 26th, 2021 05:51 PM

That makes sense, @Tohmaturge. @WatersLethe, I get it. The lack of updates means I can't spend money on HLO.

Tohmaturge May 27th, 2021 05:31 AM

True dat. I'm personally limiting my own chronicle to the material that is supported by HLO since I'm using the software as my single source of truth.

Hear that LWD ? I got money to spend on ya !

TheMaskedFerret May 30th, 2021 08:26 AM

I think we can add the Alien Character Deck to this list.