Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Forums > HL - Pathfinder Roleplaying Game

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Voromir
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 10

Old November 23rd, 2017, 11:43 AM
I know their is an editor somewhere where i can add house rules stuff. My GM only allows Core, APG, ACG, & ARG. So I need to re-add the mount evolution back to my Summoner's Eidolon. Is there an easy way to do this? If I have to use the editor is there a guide somewhere that helps explain how to use it?
Voromir is offline   #1 Reply With Quote
Farling
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Greater London, UK
Posts: 1,746

Old November 23rd, 2017, 11:57 AM
Is Mount evolution in one of the four allowed books?
If not, why are you adding it

Farling

Author of the CSV2RW tool (http://forums.wolflair.com/showthread.php?t=58156) and the RW Output tool (http://forums.wolflair.com/showthread.php?t=59981)
Farling is offline   #2 Reply With Quote
Voromir
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 10

Old November 23rd, 2017, 12:05 PM
Yes it is, but after ultimate wild came out and made it a feat for the summoner and not an evolution point, the Mount evolution is no longer showing as an option for my Eidolon and it says I have an unused evolution point....

Last edited by Voromir; November 23rd, 2017 at 12:08 PM.
Voromir is offline   #3 Reply With Quote
EightBitz
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 1,338

Old November 26th, 2017, 05:20 PM
Go to the "Character" menu, and select "Configure Hero".

Make sure your three allowed books are checked: "Advanced Class Guide", "Advanced Player's Guide" and "Advanced Race Guide". The core rules are included by default, so you don't need to check anything for that.

Scroll up and down until you get to "Advancement Speed", and make sure everything else up to that point is unchecked.

That should give you your allowed rule set and remove anything else that might be interfering or changing things.
EightBitz is offline   #4 Reply With Quote
Aaron
Senior Member
Lone Wolf Staff
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 6,661

Old November 27th, 2017, 01:34 PM
I believe this should be fixed for the next release.
Aaron is offline   #5 Reply With Quote
Voromir
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 10

Old November 28th, 2017, 06:14 AM
Thank you Ill try that right now!

Edit : OK so the only thing I had checked after Advanced Class Guide was bestiary 1-5 and I removed those. Still no mount eidolon evolution is available.... just installed the new update prior to unchecking bestiary 1-5

This is everything I have selected or chosen

Advanced Class Guide
Advanced Player's Guide
Advanced Player's Guide Familliars
Advanced Player's Guide Traits
Advanced Player's Guide New Combat Manuevers
Advanced Race Guide
Race Builder
Unrestricted Traits/Drawbacks
Medium Advancement
No Guns
Dont Show Statblock Summary
Average HP at new levels
Include Situational Modifiers with Each Thing

Last edited by Voromir; November 28th, 2017 at 06:37 AM. Reason: Performed suggested actions by poster giving results
Voromir is offline   #6 Reply With Quote
twbroadwater
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Morgantown, WV
Posts: 2

Old December 2nd, 2017, 05:51 AM
I see that Voromir's post was recently edited. The problem I'm running into now is the eidolon evolution of Mount isn't loading. I keep getting the following error:

twbroadwater is offline   #7 Reply With Quote
Voromir
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 10

Old December 7th, 2017, 08:29 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by twbroadwater View Post
I see that Voromir's post was recently edited. The problem I'm running into now is the eidolon evolution of Mount isn't loading. I keep getting the following error:

I'm not getting any error messages loading pathfinder. The evolutions are just missing.

I tried starting up an unchained summoner to see if I could go about it that way and the unchained summoner is missing Fire Resistance and Fire Immunity.

I also don't get any error messages loading any of my saved portfolios.

I have uninstalled and reinstalled Hero Labs. I have emailed Development team and haven't heard back from them in over a week since i sent my .dmp file to them.
Voromir is offline   #8 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 05:56 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.