Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Forums > HL - Pathfinder Roleplaying Game

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Dwayne
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 351

Old May 3rd, 2016, 09:06 AM
Thanks again for doing this. I have no problem how you are doing things.
Dwayne is offline   #11 Reply With Quote
Chemlak
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 418

Old May 3rd, 2016, 12:04 PM
Toby, I'm getting "The selected file is not a valid import file for Hero Lab. If the file was downloaded, it was likely corrupted, so please try downloading the file again."

Opening up the updates.xml and extracting the direct download links, the links to the individual files are all 404-ing. This suggests an error in the updates.xml not pointing to the correct file locations, so you might need to run through getting the update file readied again.

Chief Calendar Champion Chemlak

Join the unofficial Realm Works IRC channel! Join #realm-works
Chemlak is offline   #12 Reply With Quote
TobyFox2002
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Andover, Ma
Posts: 534
Send a message via Skype™ to TobyFox2002

Old May 3rd, 2016, 12:29 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chemlak View Post
Toby, I'm getting "The selected file is not a valid import file for Hero Lab. If the file was downloaded, it was likely corrupted, so please try downloading the file again."

Opening up the updates.xml and extracting the direct download links, the links to the individual files are all 404-ing. This suggests an error in the updates.xml not pointing to the correct file locations, so you might need to run through getting the update file readied again.
Thats odd. It worked when I tested them all after I uploaded earlier.

Regardless, I just did a check and re-upload of the updates.xml And it works once again.
TobyFox2002 is offline   #13 Reply With Quote
Mystic Lemur
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Alabama
Posts: 244

Old May 3rd, 2016, 06:01 PM
So, just by having your D&D conversion installed, the proprietary names for spells are showing up even when I don't have that option checked. Is there a way to 'Replace Thing ID' only when the replacing source is checked? If not, is there a way to make the 'conversion' an optional file?

Thanks in advance.
Mystic Lemur is offline   #14 Reply With Quote
TobyFox2002
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Andover, Ma
Posts: 534
Send a message via Skype™ to TobyFox2002

Old May 3rd, 2016, 07:28 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mystic Lemur View Post
So, just by having your D&D conversion installed, the proprietary names for spells are showing up even when I don't have that option checked. Is there a way to 'Replace Thing ID' only when the replacing source is checked? If not, is there a way to make the 'conversion' an optional file?

Thanks in advance.
Are you sure you have updated? I have checked this twice since I saw your post and I cannot see any reason why you should be seeing those spells unless you have the house rule "Use Legacy Names" selected as a source.

With the exception of three Otiluke spells which were never converted as far as I know. Everything else is restricted to that house rule source. At least on my end.

And to answer your other question, most of my contributed material is from d20. If I didnt have this file there would be some items I would have to duplicate several times to source them as you would ask.

The files have already been split as you suggested, they just are part of the Dnd conversion file for download.
TobyFox2002 is offline   #15 Reply With Quote
dereth66
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 19

Old May 4th, 2016, 03:08 AM
Thank you very much for doing this it is working perfectly on my systemt thank you, only ting i did not load was the ravenloft files yet, as i dont use them very often,
Thank you for all the hard work
dereth66 is offline   #16 Reply With Quote
Mystic Lemur
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Alabama
Posts: 244

Old May 4th, 2016, 09:21 AM
My bad. I noticed it while I was updating a PFS character, before I had updated my community files. Now that I have everything updated, it's back to normal.

You're awesome, TobyFox2002.
Mystic Lemur is offline   #17 Reply With Quote
LazarX
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Jersey City
Posts: 250

Old May 6th, 2016, 02:10 PM
Should we remove RavenX's old files before downloading yours?
LazarX is offline   #18 Reply With Quote
Mystic Lemur
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Alabama
Posts: 244

Old May 6th, 2016, 03:01 PM
You don't have to. I removed the update source, but left the files intact, and I was able to update with no problem.
Mystic Lemur is offline   #19 Reply With Quote
RavenX
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Nowhere, Virginia
Posts: 3,533

Old May 7th, 2016, 08:02 AM
Toby's working on it. It's going to take him some time to get everything working in the xml updates file.

RavenX

Please do not PM me to inquire about datafiles I coded "for personal use" such as Exalted, World of Darkness, AD&D, or Warhammer 40K Roleplaying. I appreciate your interest, but I do not own the Intellectual Property rights to these game systems. Nor do I have permission from any of the Publishers to distribute the data files. As such, I cannot distribute the work I have done with community on these files. They are "for personal use" only. Thank you.
RavenX is offline   #20 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 06:21 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.