Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Forums > Hero Lab Discussion

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
david_furever
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 1

Old March 25th, 2016, 06:06 AM
In de update-panel I can download the PFD-plugin,
but when I want to activate it, it keeps saying:

Setup has detected that a product which uses the PFD plug-in is
currently running.
Please close all products that use the plug-in before you attempt to
install this updated version.

Point is:
I have nothing else running, besides HL (even dit a reboot)
and I can't close HL without closing the update-panel as well...

Anyone else has this problem or knows the solution?
david_furever is offline   #1 Reply With Quote
Mathias
Senior Member
Lone Wolf Staff
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 13,076

Old March 25th, 2016, 08:48 AM
The installer is an independent executable. Save it to your hard drive, close HL, and then you'll be able to run the installer, because Hero Lab is the program that's currently running that uses the plug-in.
Mathias is offline   #2 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 07:46 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2023, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.