Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Forums > HL - D&D 5th Edition SRD

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Jacqual
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 10

Old February 20th, 2016, 05:07 PM
The download packs are not showing up on the updates page after setting up the url you have listed above on my PC. But it worked fine I believe on my iPad.
Jacqual is offline   #11 Reply With Quote
daplunk
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Posts: 2,049

Old February 20th, 2016, 05:13 PM
Did you restart HL? Otherwise it will not appear. Should look like this.

daplunk is online now   #12 Reply With Quote
Vilhjalmr
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Traverse City, MI
Posts: 28

Old February 20th, 2016, 05:32 PM
Quote:
The data files could not be loaded due to errors. Hero Lab will now attempt to load them in recovery mode. Once loaded, you can access the editor as normal to correct any errors.

The following errors occurred:

File: non-srdstuff.user (line 10) - Thing - Invalid unique id 'bckWIL?' for attribute 'id'
Getting this from a clean 5e install with community pack applied.

EDIT: Well that was certainly odd. I deleted all of the 5e files, re-downloaded, and then added the community files again, and it worked fine the second time around.

Last edited by Vilhjalmr; February 20th, 2016 at 05:40 PM.
Vilhjalmr is offline   #13 Reply With Quote
ShadowChemosh
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Chicago, IL (USA)
Posts: 10,410

Old February 20th, 2016, 05:41 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vilhjalmr View Post
Getting this from a clean 5e install with community pack applied.
That file is not from the community pack. Community files start with COM_Pack5e.

Hero Lab Resources:
Pathfinder - d20pfsrd and Pathfinder Pack Setup
3.5 D&D (d20) - Community Server Setup
5E D&D - Community Server Setup
Hero Lab Help - Hero Lab FAQ, Editor Tutorials and Videos, Editor & Scripting Resources.
Created by the community for the community
- Realm Works kickstarter backer (Alpha Wolf) and Beta tester.
- d20 HL package volunteer editor.

Last edited by ShadowChemosh; February 20th, 2016 at 05:52 PM.
ShadowChemosh is online now   #14 Reply With Quote
daplunk
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Posts: 2,049

Old February 20th, 2016, 05:44 PM
You are not using a clean install by the looks of it. This is evident by the file name and naming convention of the thing that is reporting the error. Everything we have created will have a 5C in the thing name.

Check your 5e folder for a file names non-srdstuff.user and move it or rename it. Then try load the pack again.
daplunk is online now   #15 Reply With Quote
Vilhjalmr
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Traverse City, MI
Posts: 28

Old February 20th, 2016, 06:17 PM
Yeah I honestly have no idea where that file must have come from. As I said in the edit, worked second time.
Vilhjalmr is offline   #16 Reply With Quote
Kairos
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Author
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 166

Old February 20th, 2016, 06:22 PM
Brilliant, folks. I appreciate your hard work here.

Authoring Kit Rule Sets (now with functioning links!):

Qin: The Warring States

Doctor Who: Adventures in Time and Space

MEGS/BoH/DC Heroes (work in progress)
Kairos is offline   #17 Reply With Quote
Jacqual
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 10

Old February 20th, 2016, 07:03 PM
OK got it to work, I only see the Acolyte background have the other ones not in yet? But from what I can see great job folks.
Jacqual is offline   #18 Reply With Quote
PinkRose
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 10

Old February 20th, 2016, 07:22 PM
If you only see Acolyte then you didn't load the Community Pack correctly. I see all PH Backgrounds.

However, there is an error on the background page.
If you select Outlander, or any other one with an Origin, if you select your Personality Traits, and your Ideal, Bond and Flaw in that order, Origin falls off the bottom of the page and you can't add it, until you delete some of the other background things,so it frees up space. Using 1366x768 resolution.
PinkRose is offline   #19 Reply With Quote
Jacqual
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 10

Old February 20th, 2016, 07:33 PM
Where on my PC do these files actually go when I go into the Hero Lab folder in my C:/Program (x86)/Hero Lab I cannot find anything that says 5th edition what am I missing?

EDIT:
On further checking this is doing the same on my iPad as well on both I performed a cut and paste on the URL posted earlier in this thread, and it indicates that everything is downloaded. I just cannot find the actual files on my PC and I am not even going to try on my iPad. For further info I am running windows 10. I am so confused at this point, as to where to actually look.

EDIT: I got it to work good on my iPad but is there a way to set the new stuff to appear on already created characters on the PC?
Thank you for bearing with me.

Last edited by Jacqual; February 20th, 2016 at 08:01 PM.
Jacqual is offline   #20 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 07:28 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.