Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Forums > HL - Pathfinder Roleplaying Game
Register FAQ Community Today's Posts Search

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
drakahn99
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 95

Old May 8th, 2013, 04:48 PM
ive been trying to get a mount to apply resistance to cold to its rider. got close but as of yet still generating errors.
ive tried both of the following:
#applybonus[hero.master.child[xDamRsCold], 10]

and

hero.master.child[xDamRsCold].field[abValue].value = 10

got further with the second attempt as it compiled without error, however when adding the mount herolab generates an error stating that the field doesn't exist.

does any one have an idea on this?
drakahn99 is offline   #1 Reply With Quote
ShadowChemosh
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Chicago, IL (USA)
Posts: 10,729

Old May 8th, 2013, 05:18 PM
The transition is slightly wrong. Remove the "hero" from it and it should work:
Code:
#applybonus[master.child[xDamRsCold], 10]

Hero Lab Resources:
Pathfinder - d20pfsrd and Pathfinder Pack Setup
3.5 D&D (d20) - Community Server Setup
5E D&D - Community Server Setup
Hero Lab Help - Hero Lab FAQ, Editor Tutorials and Videos, Editor & Scripting Resources.
Created by the community for the community
- Realm Works kickstarter backer (Alpha Wolf) and Beta tester.
- d20 HL package volunteer editor.
ShadowChemosh is offline   #2 Reply With Quote
drakahn99
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 95

Old May 9th, 2013, 04:27 AM
that reports a syntax error in eval script for thing, incorrect parameter count for macro reference in script.
drakahn99 is offline   #3 Reply With Quote
Mathias
Senior Member
Lone Wolf Staff
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 13,217

Old May 9th, 2013, 08:06 AM
ShadowChemosh was just modifying what you gave him, so his still included your error - #applybonus needs three entries, not the two you gave it. Also, #applydr is the correct macro to use for applying a DR, not #applybonus.

The macros won't work in this case, though, because they're usually not set up to allow transitions other than hero. You'll need to write out the full code:

Code:
 
master.child[cDamRsCold].field[abValue].value = maximum(master.child[cDamRsCold].field[abValue].value, 10)
Mathias is online now   #4 Reply With Quote
drakahn99
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 95

Old May 9th, 2013, 06:37 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mathias View Post
ShadowChemosh was just modifying what you gave him, so his still included your error - #applybonus needs three entries, not the two you gave it. Also, #applydr is the correct macro to use for applying a DR, not #applybonus.

The macros won't work in this case, though, because they're usually not set up to allow transitions other than hero. You'll need to write out the full code:

Code:
 
master.child[cDamRsCold].field[abValue].value = maximum(master.child[cDamRsCold].field[abValue].value, 10)
thank you Mathias i would not have figured out all that on my own.
drakahn99 is offline   #5 Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 08:19 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.