Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Forums > HL - Pathfinder Roleplaying Game

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Jeff Wilder
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Daly City (just south of San Francisco)
Posts: 5

Old May 29th, 2012, 12:10 PM
(1) Instead of using Perception, I use two skills (Notice and Observe). I also use Athletics in place of Climb, Swim, and the jump part of Acrobatics.

(2) I've added these to my HouseRules.user file in Hero Lab, and under the Eval Scripts button I've also added all of the classes (from Core, APG, Ultimate Magic, and Ultimate Combat) that have these as class skills.

(3) With one exception: Gunslinger gives me an eval error, can't find classes.Gunslinger. I can't figure it out; as far as I can tell "Gunslinger" is the correct tag. All of the other classes work fine.

The code is:

if (#levelcount[Barbarian] >=1) then
#makeclassskill[skAthletic]
elseif (#levelcount[Bard] >= 1) then
#makeclassskill[skAthletic]
elseif (#levelcount[Cavalier] >= 1) then
#makeclassskill[skAthletic]
elseif (#levelcount[Druid] >= 1) then
#makeclassskill[skAthletic]
elseif (#levelcount[Fighter] >= 1) then
#makeclassskill[skAthletic]
elseif (#levelcount[Inquisitor] >= 1) then
#makeclassskill[skAthletic]
elseif (#levelcount[Monk] >= 1) then
#makeclassskill[skAthletic]
elseif (#levelcount[Ranger] >= 1) then
#makeclassskill[skAthletic]
elseif (#levelcount[Rogue] >= 1) then
#makeclassskill[skAthletic]
elseif (#levelcount[Magus] >= 1) then
#makeclassskill[skAthletic]
elseif (#levelcount[Ninja] >= 1) then
#makeclassskill[skAthletic]
elseif (#levelcount[Samurai] >= 1) then
#makeclassskill[skAthletic]
elseif (#levelcount[Warrior] >= 1) then
#makeclassskill[skAthletic]
elseif (#levelcount[Aristocrat] >= 1) then
#makeclassskill[skAthletic]
elseif (#levelcount[Commoner] >= 1) then
#makeclassskill[skAthletic]
endif

Adding in the elseif for Gunslinger returns, as I said, an eval script error. No idea why. I thought it might be a string-length issue, but Aristocrat works fine.

Can you tell me where I can look to know for sure whether "Gunslinger" is correct? Any idea on why this might be happening?


Jeff

--
Jeff Wilder - San Francisco Bay Area
Currently GMing Mutants & Masterminds (2E)
And if you bore me, you lose your soul to me. - Belly
Jeff Wilder is offline   #1 Reply With Quote
Aaron
Senior Member
Lone Wolf Staff
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 3,796

Old May 29th, 2012, 01:20 PM
Try using #levelcount[Gunsling] instead
Aaron is offline   #2 Reply With Quote
Aaron
Senior Member
Lone Wolf Staff
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 3,796

Old May 29th, 2012, 01:25 PM
To find this out, try the following:
In the program, go to Develop menu, and choose "Enable Data File Debugging", then choose the "Floating Info Windows" and "Show Hero Tags".

Then add a level of Gunslinger, and scroll down in the Info window to where it shows the Classes.WHATEVER tags, and you will see that a Classes.Gunsling tag is added each time you take a level in Gunslinger. Enabling Data File Debugging is one of the most useful things you can do to learn how HL works and help you get the hang of coding.
Aaron is offline   #3 Reply With Quote
Jeff Wilder
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Daly City (just south of San Francisco)
Posts: 5

Old May 29th, 2012, 07:39 PM
Thanks!

--
Jeff Wilder - San Francisco Bay Area
Currently GMing Mutants & Masterminds (2E)
And if you bore me, you lose your soul to me. - Belly
Jeff Wilder is offline   #4 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 02:24 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright 1998-2014 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.