Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Forums > HL - Pathfinder Roleplaying Game
Register FAQ Community Today's Posts Search

Notices

Coopernicus

Old March 27th, 2011, 01:33 PM
What I actually want to do is create a feat so that a player can use any light or single handed slashing weapon to qualify for the Duelist's precise striking ability, not just the scimitar.

I'm thinking of including all single-handed axes, falcata, khopesh, kukri, longsword, sawtooth saber, shortsword, sickle, sword_aldori dueling, sword_bastard (only after the character can use 1-handed by taking exotic WP), temple sword, war razor and (even) whip.

I have named it Blade Dance but I'm new at this and have zero experience with coding.

So I used "copy new" using Dervish dance as a base and am wondering if any kind soul that knows how can reply with the proper code to replace

#hasfeat[fWepMart] + hero.tagis[WepProf.wScimitar] <> 0

with one for all single handed slashing weapons...

Or is it even possible?

Thanks
Coopernicus is offline   #1 Reply With Quote
Coopernicus

Old March 27th, 2011, 01:44 PM
SnapI just realized I also have to create a different weapon finesse feat and have blade dance accept that as a pre-req instead of regular weapon finesse...
Coopernicus is offline   #2 Reply With Quote
tatteredking

Old March 28th, 2011, 07:47 AM
I am just starting to code, but I needed something similar where I needed a certain number of Item Creation feats to qualify for a Feat. The Help link in the toolkit has some sample scripts. One of them, the one I am working with, went through the feats you had and counted feats of certain types. I think your application would be an extension of this as well, but I think you would have to have it check each individual slashing weapon you want in there to see if the Profile contains that feat.

May be an easier way. my script-fu is not strong
tatteredking is offline   #3 Reply With Quote
Mathias