Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Forums > HL - Cortex System

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Bel
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 1

Old February 1st, 2011, 09:13 AM
I have seen the announcement regarding the disablement of the cortex module - has there been any word on whether this will be made available again? I want to buy your product, but I can't until cortex is available.
Bel is offline   #1 Reply With Quote
MarvelUA
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Indy, with love
Posts: 6

Old February 14th, 2011, 09:49 AM
I was curious about this as well. And is the Cortex module for all the games under it--Serenity, Smallville, etc-as well? I would assume it would be, but I'm curious which games might be on there. If you ever bring back this license, that is.

That's me: burning structural foam and building models...
How did these guys get the best facebook statuses?
MarvelUA is offline   #2 Reply With Quote
Colen
Senior Member
Lone Wolf Staff
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 4,728

Old February 24th, 2011, 09:33 AM
We're working on this, but we don't have any news on dates or the specifics of which games will be included right now. We'll make sure to post here when we have some concrete data.
Colen is offline   #3 Reply With Quote
Every1talks
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 3

Old March 4th, 2011, 12:34 PM
Just read the annoucement as well. Will keep on checking back.
Every1talks is offline   #4 Reply With Quote
ozchandler
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: near Huntsville, AL
Posts: 19

Old May 8th, 2011, 05:26 PM
been a long while with nothing heard. does it appear the licensing issue will be resolved anytime soon or should we just forget about the cortex and herolab marriage?
ozchandler is offline   #5 Reply With Quote
roguescribner
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 44

Old May 30th, 2011, 06:01 AM
There isn't a way to revert to an older version of Hero Lab or move the Cortex system from one version to another is there? I got a new computer to replace my old laptop and was successful in applying my secondary license but I'd love it if I could move all my Cortex work from my laptop to my new PC, but that doesn't seem possible. I get that new sales are suspended (indefinitely it seems), but since I've paid for the license already, it'd be nice if I could use it on my computer of choice. Is that possible?
roguescribner is offline   #6 Reply With Quote
flamepulse
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 128

Old May 30th, 2011, 09:01 AM
you should be able to download hte dataset once you reactivate your lisence if you purchased it already. Thats what i did.
flamepulse is offline   #7 Reply With Quote
roguescribner
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 44

Old May 30th, 2011, 07:16 PM
Awesome! I just assumed since I didn't see it as a game choice on the front screen that it wasn't available at all.

Thanks!!!
roguescribner is offline   #8 Reply With Quote
tooley1chris
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 64

Old June 13th, 2012, 04:43 AM
Would really like to see this re licensed. Wanna run Serenity!
tooley1chris is offline   #9 Reply With Quote
SAbel
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Walbridge, Ohio
Posts: 733

Old September 24th, 2012, 04:18 PM
is there anyway to use these data files or get them now, I have a copy but the person who is about to run Serenity did not purchase them and would like a set for characters ect?
SAbel is offline   #10 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 03:32 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.