Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Realm Works Forums > Realm Works Discussion > Realm Works Early Access Discussion

Notices

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
PatJe
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Gelsenkirchen, Germany
Posts: 19

Old November 7th, 2013, 05:03 AM
Same problem here. How to send a formal bug report?

Edit: Found the form

Last edited by PatJe; November 7th, 2013 at 05:22 AM.
PatJe is offline   #11
PatJe
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Gelsenkirchen, Germany
Posts: 19

Old November 9th, 2013, 01:34 AM
Thanks! Build 135 works fine and was a good message on this saturday morning. (In Germany it's 11.30 a.m. ) And right in time: A gaming session is planed for tomorrow
PatJe is offline   #12
Zaphod Beebledoc
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Birmingham, UK
Posts: 459

Old November 9th, 2013, 06:54 AM
I had this problem with 134, but 135 sorted it! Thanks!
Zaphod Beebledoc is offline   #13
kate
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 41

Old November 9th, 2013, 07:58 AM
THANK YOU! Even more on time than PatJe - my game's in 2 hours!
kate is offline   #14
Mmurphy
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Dayton, Nevada--USA
Posts: 129

Old November 9th, 2013, 08:39 AM
Even with build 135 I am still getting the failed to sync with server.

I will submit a bug report
Mmurphy is offline   #15
Knightblde
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 68

Old November 9th, 2013, 10:21 AM
I also have this problem with 135, on two computers, from two different networks (different routers) and firewall settings.
Knightblde is offline   #16
Mmurphy
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Dayton, Nevada--USA
Posts: 129

Old November 12th, 2013, 03:29 PM
Any word or status on the ''Failed to Sync with Server" issue?
Mmurphy is offline   #17
rob
Senior Member
Lone Wolf Staff
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 8,005

Old November 13th, 2013, 01:00 AM
For most users encountering this problem, the issue was fixed in Beta 135. However, there are still a few who are stuck and we're investigating why. We found one possible thing that will be in the next release, and we're looking for other explanations/fixes as well.

As long as you submitted a bug report (which you stated above), we're aware of your situation and are striving to get things sorted out.
rob is offline   #18
Alarian
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 21

Old November 16th, 2013, 10:09 AM
I'm having the same problem. I've been using Realm Works for quite some time with no problems, but when I installed the new update today I'm getting the "Failed to Connect to Server error" now every time. I can't Work Offline either anymore.
Alarian is offline   #19
Karelzarath
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Redmond, Washington
Posts: 7

Old November 16th, 2013, 11:16 AM
Looks like the server's down again. The lack of stability is very troubling and makes me wonder if the release version will even be usable.
Karelzarath is offline   #20
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 03:38 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.