Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Online Forums > HLO - Pathfinder 1st Edition

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
dwilsonval3002
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2021
Posts: 1

Old January 10th, 2021, 01:55 PM
I have been trying to import encounters(saved as portfolio) from my hero lab classic and all i get is errors. If i go and import a character I made(not a portfolio saved from the library), though, it works. Help?
Attached Images
File Type: png output-onlinepngtools.png (334.3 KB, 6 views)
dwilsonval3002 is offline   #1 Reply With Quote
teflonite
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2021
Posts: 6

Old January 11th, 2021, 08:52 AM
+1
This is happening for me with the Rise of the Runelords library.
teflonite is offline   #2 Reply With Quote
Daniel V
Senior Member
Lone Wolf Staff
 
Join Date: Apr 2020
Posts: 125

Old January 11th, 2021, 10:49 AM
I'm going to poke people about this, and see what might be up. I seem to recall there may have been some discussion previously, so they may be aware.
Daniel V is offline   #3 Reply With Quote
teflonite
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2021
Posts: 6

Old January 11th, 2021, 05:31 PM
Hey I found that this is the error I am getting when I try to upload an encounter from HLC.

8:Bear, Dire #1

Hero 'Bear, Dire #1' was imported from an encounter, and cannot be loaded on this device. A hero imported from an encounter can only be loaded on devices using the same license as the one on which it was saved.

9:Giant, Stone #1

Hero 'Giant, Stone #1' was imported from an encounter, and cannot be loaded on this device. A hero imported from an encounter can only be loaded on devices using the same license as the one on which it was saved.
teflonite is offline   #4 Reply With Quote
apba85
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2021
Posts: 3

Old March 19th, 2021, 04:40 AM
I have the same issue with Strange Aeons
apba85 is online now   #5 Reply With Quote
arafel123
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 1

Old April 6th, 2021, 05:00 AM
Has anyone resolved this issue?

I was going to convert my group to HLO from Classic but I can’t get any of the Return of the Runelords encounter portfolios to load. No sense in converting my group if I have to run Classic to manage encounters.
arafel123 is offline   #6 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 09:36 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.