Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Forums > HL - Pathfinder Roleplaying Game

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Aril
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Posts: 73

Old October 3rd, 2020, 09:29 PM
I've created an ability that is supposed to require a Swift action to activate, and it's supposed to give a bonus to AC for 1 round when activated.

However, though I used scripts from the Magus Spell Shield ability, it doesn't appear in my character sheet as something that can be activated.

I can see the text describing it in the special abilities section, but I can't use it and get the desired bonus to AC.
Aril is offline   #1 Reply With Quote
Dami
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 821

Old October 3rd, 2020, 10:34 PM
Did you click on "Show in Activated Abilities List?" etc, under Activation Information. Do you have a script that copies the activation information from Spell Shield?
ie:
~ If we're disabled, do nothing
doneif (tagis[Helper.SpcDisable] <> 0)
doneif (field[abilActive].value = 0)
#applybonus[tACShield, hero.child[ArmorClass], field[abValue].value]

Current RPG's: Pathfinder (GM), Pathfinder (Player), Gamma World (GM, Pathfinder homebrew).
HeroLab: 3.5 & Pathfinder. HL User Files for PF: Greyhawk Setting, Gamma World (WIP).

DM and player of D&D since 1980.
Dami is offline   #2 Reply With Quote
Aril
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Posts: 73

Old October 4th, 2020, 10:23 AM
So in the main menus on the GUI, I've picked:

Action: Swift
Range Measure: Personal
Duration: 1
Duration Measure: Round
Section 3 -In-Parenthesis: Include Duration Text
Statblock Line: Spell-like Ability

Show in Tracked Resources List (checked)
Automatic Calculations: 3+Attribute Mod
Charge Calc Attribute: Charisma
Usage Period: uses/day

Then, among the blue buttons at the top right, I've got:

Fields
FieldID: abDuration, Value: 1

Eval Scripts Phase - Final Phase, Priority 1000, Index 3

~ If we're disabled, do nothing
doneif (tagis[Helper.SpcDisable] <> 0)

doneif (field[abilActive].value = 0)

~ if not mythic, get out
doneif (tagis[LGMyClass.?] = 0)

perform assign[Usage.RoundsAbs]
field[trkMax].value += field[abDuration].value

if (field[abilActive].value <> 0) then
perform assign[User.Tracker]
endif

Eval Scripts Phase - Post-attributes, Priority 10000, Index 1

field[abValue].value += round(hero.tagcount[Classes.Sorcerer]/2,0,1)

Eval Scripts Phase - Post-attributes, Priority 20000, Index 2


~ If we're disabled, do nothing
doneif (tagis[Helper.SpcDisable] <> 0)

doneif (field[abilActive].value = 0)

#applybonus[tACDeflect, hero.child[ArmorClass], field[abValue].value]

#applybonus[Bonus, hero.child[svFort], field[abValue].value]

#applybonus[Bonus, hero.child[svRef], field[abValue].value]

#applybonus[Bonus, hero.child[svWill], field[abValue].value]
Aril is offline   #3 Reply With Quote
Aril
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Posts: 73

Old October 4th, 2020, 09:39 PM
I figured this one out. I had to check "Show in Activated Abilities List". When I read the instructions, I thought this would mean the ability was always on....but this is what has to be checked to make a checkbox and name appear so the ability can be turned on and off.

As soon as I tried checking that, retesting, and then trying a character, it worked perfectly.

thanks for your help!
Aril is offline   #4 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 06:39 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.