Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Forums > Hero Lab Discussion

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
oridyne
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 6

Old April 25th, 2019, 12:30 PM
I have just updated to 8.8h and have printed out some 5e Character portfolios and the portrait images whilst showing fine in the preview do not appear on the printout. This was working fine with these prior to the update any idea what the issue is?

System:
Windows 10 Pro(64bit) - 1803
Brother MFC-J6510DW Printer
oridyne is offline   #1 Reply With Quote
Mathias
Senior Member
Lone Wolf Staff
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 12,626

Old April 25th, 2019, 02:12 PM
Here's the bug reporting form for 5e: https://sales.lonewolfdevel.com/Supp...Report&game=D5


Could you please report this as a bug? That way, we can get more specifics from you. In this case, I suspect we'll need to see the specific portfolios this is happening on - there may be a case where some image types aren't being supported correctly.
Mathias is offline   #2 Reply With Quote
charlieluce
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 1,037

Old April 25th, 2019, 03:02 PM
For what it's worth, I tried it in Pathfinder, 5e, and 4e, and none of the character portraits printed.


EDIT: However, if I used the new 1.8 PDF plugin to generate a character sheet PDF, it did include the character portrait.

Currently Running: Pathfinder Second Edition
Currently Playing: D&D 4e
Former Games:
Pathfinder (First Edition), D&D 5e, Mutants & Masterminds (2E & 3E), Savage Worlds







Last edited by charlieluce; April 25th, 2019 at 03:15 PM.
charlieluce is offline   #3 Reply With Quote
oridyne
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 6

Old April 26th, 2019, 01:54 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mathias View Post
Here's the bug reporting form for 5e: https://sales.lonewolfdevel.com/Supp...Report&game=D5


Could you please report this as a bug? That way, we can get more specifics from you. In this case, I suspect we'll need to see the specific portfolios this is happening on - there may be a case where some image types aren't being supported correctly.
I have now reported the bug as requested. as the other poster has mentioned using the pdf output works fine, as in the image is included. I have tried a couple of portfolios, both of which previously printed fine, neither included the portrait image on the printout.
oridyne is offline   #4 Reply With Quote
DaveM
Member
Lone Wolf Staff
 
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 44

Old May 21st, 2019, 01:27 PM
I just updated Hero Lab with a fix for this issue.
DaveM is offline   #5 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 08:46 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.