Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Forums > HL - Savage Worlds

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
CapedCrusader
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 1,220

Old March 20th, 2018, 01:36 PM
I'll check it for the next update.

_
Currently Running: Savage Worlds (Fantasy), Savage Galaxy Rangers
Currently Playing: Pathfinder (Kingmaker - it's good to be the King), Savage Wearing the Cape
CapedCrusader is online now   #371 Reply With Quote
MrEdaniels
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 22

Old March 24th, 2018, 03:47 PM
Getting an error:
Thing ‘spcNELair’ - Child entity ‘Spcpower’ does not exist
Preclude - reference to non-existent thing ‘wptaser’
MrEdaniels is offline   #372 Reply With Quote
CapedCrusader
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 1,220

Old March 24th, 2018, 04:59 PM
Odd, that's an error with a Necessary Evil object. The preclude issue with wpTaser was in Solomon Kane. Try downloading the newest Solomon Kane file and see if that clears it up.

_
Currently Running: Savage Worlds (Fantasy), Savage Galaxy Rangers
Currently Playing: Pathfinder (Kingmaker - it's good to be the King), Savage Wearing the Cape
CapedCrusader is online now   #373 Reply With Quote
MrEdaniels
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 22

Old March 26th, 2018, 11:07 AM
I deleted out the NE files (figures that one out, since I don’t have the SP data set). I was getting the taser error even after I downloaded the newest SK databset. So I just deleted the system and reinstalled it and it fixed it.
MrEdaniels is offline   #374 Reply With Quote
TCArknight
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: NW Arkansas
Posts: 973

Old July 7th, 2018, 10:21 AM
For some reason, the Editor doesn't recognize the group="xxx" for grouping component editing.

savrifts_editor.dat includes editor tabs for Rifts to edit the Framework abilities and drawbacks. The editor component is:
Code:
  <!-- Framework Ability editthing -->
  <editthing
    group="Rifts"
    compset="FraAbility"
    name="Framework Ability"
    prefix="fa"
    description="Framework Abilities are typically bootstrapped by Iconic Frameworks (Group)"
    summary="Defines an ability that is added to a character via an Iconic Framework selection.">
    <inputthing
      name="Framework Ability Point Cost"
      helptext="Specify cost in Racial Edge Points of the Racial Property.">
      <it_field field="frabCstVal"/>
      </inputthing>
    <inputthing
      name="Activated by User?"
      helptext="Specify whether this racial ability has an effect that can be activated by the user via the In-Play tab.">
      <it_tagcheck group="User" tag="Activation"/>
      </inputthing>
    <inputthing
      name="Selectable for Creatures?"
      helptext="Specify whether this racial ability is shown for selection when customizing a creature.">
      <it_tagcheck group="User" tag="Creature"/>
      </inputthing>
    <inputthing
      name="Omit from Printouts?"
      helptext="Specify whether this racial ability should be omitted from character sheet output.">
      <it_tagcheck group="Print" tag="NoPrint"/>
      </inputthing>
    <inputthing
      name="Attribute"
      helptext="Specify the Attribute this property applies to.">
      <it_linkage compset="Attribute" linkage="Attribute"/>
      </inputthing>
    <inputthing
      name="Skill"
      helptext="Specify the Skill this property applies to.">
      <it_linkage compset="Skill" linkage="Skill" >
      <match>
        !Arcane.SuperPower &amp; !Skill.skKnow
      </match>
      </it_linkage>
      </inputthing>
    <inputthing
      name="Focus for Knowledge Skill"
      helptext="Specify a Focus if this is a Knowledge Skill.">
      <it_field field="frabDomain"/>
      </inputthing>
  </editthing>
However, the "Rifts" group no longer appears in the editor.

Working on -
TCArknight is offline   #375 Reply With Quote
CapedCrusader
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 1,220

Old July 11th, 2018, 11:11 PM
I don't think you can use "group" in that context. Group is for tags. The Savage Worlds Editor doesn't use groups for the tabs as far as I know. I'm a bit surprised it doesn't throw an error.

Now, when you say "no longer appears" that seems to imply that at some point it did?

_
Currently Running: Savage Worlds (Fantasy), Savage Galaxy Rangers
Currently Playing: Pathfinder (Kingmaker - it's good to be the King), Savage Wearing the Cape
CapedCrusader is online now   #376 Reply With Quote
TCArknight
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: NW Arkansas
Posts: 973

Old July 12th, 2018, 08:21 AM
It did show previously. The Framework abilities and complications had their own tabs under a “Rifts” tab, and everything else, because it didn’t have a specified group fell under a “General” tab.

(Edit: This thread is where it originally came up: http://forums.wolflair.com/showthrea...ditthing+group )

It is available for any game i’m creating in the Authoring kit as well as for Fate or Pathfinder at least. I haven’t looked at Shadowrun in the editor for a while...

Working on -

Last edited by TCArknight; July 12th, 2018 at 08:24 AM.
TCArknight is offline   #377 Reply With Quote
salcor
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 154

Old July 14th, 2018, 07:37 AM
TCArknight,

I am still running an older iteration of the files and the Rifts editing tab is still there.

Salcor
salcor is offline   #378 Reply With Quote
CapedCrusader
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 1,220

Old July 20th, 2018, 11:35 PM
Hey, really? Is that Rifts tab working like the ones in Pathfinder? Where you click on it and it opens up whatever tabs are underneath it? Hmmmm.... I may have to group the Savage Worlds editor tabs into groups, in that case.

What do you folks think?

_
Currently Running: Savage Worlds (Fantasy), Savage Galaxy Rangers
Currently Playing: Pathfinder (Kingmaker - it's good to be the King), Savage Wearing the Cape
CapedCrusader is online now   #379 Reply With Quote
zarlor
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Metairie, LA, USA
Posts: 1,739

Old July 21st, 2018, 05:39 AM
I haven't played with the Pathfinder editor, but that sounds like a pretty helpful feature to me.

Lenny Zimmermann
Metairie, LA, USA

Data files authored (please let me know if you see any issues with any of these if you have/use them):
Official (In the downloader)
50 Fathoms, Deadlands: Hell On Earth, Deadlands: Noir, East Texas University, Necessary Evil (requires Super Powers Companion), Pirates of the Spanish Main, Space 1889 (original file by Erich), Tour of Darkness, Weird War II, Weird Wars: Rome
Coming Eventually
Evernight (LWD has completed their review but I have some fixes to make first)
zarlor is offline   #380 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 08:03 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.