Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Card Vault Forums > Card Vault

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
agreen46394 at yahoo.com
Guest
 
Posts: n/a

Old March 4th, 2003, 05:45 PM
I am trying to use the Inventory Management tool with the Magic the
Gathering data files. However, I have encountered an error with the
following feature: "the capability to press a key to jump to the next
card that starts with that character."

Instead of jumping to the next card that starts with the character I
type, I jump to a card that frequently does not begin with the typed
character. For example, I might type "d" but jump to Elven Cache".

If you would like more information, please post a response and email
me directly to ensure that I receive your questions/concerns.
  #1 Reply With Quote
emperor799 at earthlink.n
Guest
 
Posts: n/a

Old March 4th, 2003, 06:09 PM
Oh, yeah. That happened to me in the MK datafiles too.


--Kyle Turner
emperor799@earthlink.net


"Let's face it, you can buy a bucket of hair at inflated prices on ebay." -- astral_drake

----- Original Message -----
From: Al Green
To: cardvault@yahoogroups.com
Sent: Tuesday, March 04, 2003 8:45 PM
Subject: [CardVault] Error: Inventory Management Tool


I am trying to use the Inventory Management tool with the Magic the
Gathering data files. However, I have encountered an error with the
following feature: "the capability to press a key to jump to the next
card that starts with that character."

Instead of jumping to the next card that starts with the character I
type, I jump to a card that frequently does not begin with the typed
character. For example, I might type "d" but jump to Elven Cache".

If you would like more information, please post a response and email
me directly to ensure that I receive your questions/concerns.



To unsubscribe from this group, send an email to:
cardvault-unsubscribe@yahoogroups.com



Your use of Yahoo! Groups is subject to http://docs.yahoo.com/info/terms/




[Non-text portions of this message have been removed]


------------------------ Yahoo! Groups Sponsor ---------------------~-->
DVD Rentals with No Late Fees - Try Netflix for FREE!
http://us.click.yahoo.com/abvVKB/pEZ...VHAA/WuQolB/TM
---------------------------------------------------------------------~->
  #2 Reply With Quote
rob
Senior Member
Lone Wolf Staff
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 7,939

Old March 4th, 2003, 06:18 PM
I just checked this and it all seems to be working on this end. Most
likely, there is an additional condition that must be present for this to
fail, but I don't know what it is.

Please see if you can determine what additional change(s) must be in place
to cause the problem. It might be a certain type of filter, a certain type
of sorting, a certain view, or something else entirely. Or it could be a
combination of things. If you can get the problem to occur reliably, tell
me the sequence of steps, I can reproduce it on this end, and then I can
fix it.

Also, when the problem occurs, see if the Quick Search mechanism also
fails. That will help me to narrow down where the problem might reside in
the code.

Thanks in advance for the help in isolating the bug!

-Rob

At 09:09 PM 3/4/2003 -0500, you wrote:
> I am trying to use the Inventory Management tool with the Magic the
> Gathering data files. However, I have encountered an error with the
> following feature: "the capability to press a key to jump to the next
> card that starts with that character."
>
> Instead of jumping to the next card that starts with the character I
> type, I jump to a card that frequently does not begin with the typed
> character. For example, I might type "d" but jump to Elven Cache".
>
> If you would like more information, please post a response and email
> me directly to ensure that I receive your questions/concerns.


---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Rob Bowes (rob@wolflair.com) (559) 658-6995
Lone Wolf Development www.wolflair.com
rob is offline   #3 Reply With Quote
emperor799 at earthlink.n
Guest
 
Posts: n/a

Old March 4th, 2003, 06:23 PM
I was sorting for a specific release or faction in MK when it happened to me. That's all I can think of, it was before my other problems.


--Kyle Turner
emperor799@earthlink.net


"Let's face it, you can buy a bucket of hair at inflated prices on ebay." -- astral_drake

----- Original Message -----
From: Rob Bowes
To: cardvault@yahoogroups.com
Sent: Tuesday, March 04, 2003 9:20 PM
Subject: Re: [CardVault] Error: Inventory Management Tool


I just checked this and it all seems to be working on this end. Most
likely, there is an additional condition that must be present for this to
fail, but I don't know what it is.

Please see if you can determine what additional change(s) must be in place
to cause the problem. It might be a certain type of filter, a certain type
of sorting, a certain view, or something else entirely. Or it could be a
combination of things. If you can get the problem to occur reliably, tell
me the sequence of steps, I can reproduce it on this end, and then I can
fix it.

Also, when the problem occurs, see if the Quick Search mechanism also
fails. That will help me to narrow down where the problem might reside in
the code.

Thanks in advance for the help in isolating the bug!

-Rob

At 09:09 PM 3/4/2003 -0500, you wrote:
> I am trying to use the Inventory Management tool with the Magic the
> Gathering data files. However, I have encountered an error with the
> following feature: "the capability to press a key to jump to the next
> card that starts with that character."
>
> Instead of jumping to the next card that starts with the character I
> type, I jump to a card that frequently does not begin with the typed
> character. For example, I might type "d" but jump to Elven Cache".
>
> If you would like more information, please post a response and email
> me directly to ensure that I receive your questions/concerns.


---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Rob Bowes (rob@wolflair.com) (559) 658-6995
Lone Wolf Development www.wolflair.com


To unsubscribe from this group, send an email to:
cardvault-unsubscribe@yahoogroups.com



Your use of Yahoo! Groups is subject to http://docs.yahoo.com/info/terms/




[Non-text portions of this message have been removed]
  #4 Reply With Quote
agreen46394 at yahoo.com
Guest
 
Posts: n/a

Old March 4th, 2003, 06:41 PM
Ok, I reset all of the defaults and both the key search and quick
search function properly. However, the problem will occur when I
uncheck the following menu option:

Settings | Restrict Styles | Foil

Please note that the problem does not occur when I filter out foil
cards using the traditional filter window. Therefore, there is a
temporary solution (i.e. don't use the Settings | Restrict Styles).

If you have any questions/concerns, please post a reply and email me
to ensure a prompt response.

--- In cardvault@yahoogroups.com, Rob Bowes <rob@w...> wrote:
> I just checked this and it all seems to be working on this end.
Most
> likely, there is an additional condition that must be present for
this to
> fail, but I don't know what it is.
>
> Please see if you can determine what additional change(s) must be
in place
> to cause the problem. It might be a certain type of filter, a
certain type
> of sorting, a certain view, or something else entirely. Or it could
be a
> combination of things. If you can get the problem to occur
reliably, tell
> me the sequence of steps, I can reproduce it on this end, and then
I can
> fix it.
>
> Also, when the problem occurs, see if the Quick Search mechanism
also
> fails. That will help me to narrow down where the problem might
reside in
> the code.
>
> Thanks in advance for the help in isolating the bug!
>
> -Rob
>
> At 09:09 PM 3/4/2003 -0500, you wrote:
> > I am trying to use the Inventory Management tool with the Magic
the
> > Gathering data files. However, I have encountered an error
with the
> > following feature: "the capability to press a key to jump to
the next
> > card that starts with that character."
> >
> > Instead of jumping to the next card that starts with the
character I
> > type, I jump to a card that frequently does not begin with the
typed
> > character. For example, I might type "d" but jump to Elven
Cache".
> >
> > If you would like more information, please post a response and
email
> > me directly to ensure that I receive your questions/concerns.
>
>
> --------------------------------------------------------------------
-------
> Rob Bowes (rob@w...) (559) 658-6995
> Lone Wolf Development
www.wolflair.com


------------------------ Yahoo! Groups Sponsor ---------------------~-->
DVD Rentals with No Late Fees - Try Netflix for FREE!
http://us.click.yahoo.com/abvVKB/pEZ...VHAA/WuQolB/TM
---------------------------------------------------------------------~->
  #5 Reply With Quote
rob
Senior Member
Lone Wolf Staff
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 7,939

Old March 4th, 2003, 07:22 PM
Ah! That's the difference. Those two methods were never tested in
conjunction with one another, as far as I can recall. So that would explain
why this one didn't surface during testing. We'll get it fixed in the near
future.

Thanks for the help in isolating this one!!

-Rob

At 02:41 AM 3/5/2003 +0000, you wrote:
>Ok, I reset all of the defaults and both the key search and quick
>search function properly. However, the problem will occur when I
>uncheck the following menu option:
>
>Settings | Restrict Styles | Foil
>
>Please note that the problem does not occur when I filter out foil
>cards using the traditional filter window. Therefore, there is a
>temporary solution (i.e. don't use the Settings | Restrict Styles).
>
>If you have any questions/concerns, please post a reply and email me
>to ensure a prompt response.


---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Rob Bowes (rob@wolflair.com) (559) 658-6995
Lone Wolf Development www.wolflair.com
rob is offline   #6 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
An RPG Tool?????? rob Army Builder 8 September 16th, 2011 12:27 PM
Equipment and power points management Faenril HL - Mutants & Masterminds 2 November 1st, 2008 12:58 AM
Error when trying to add MTGO inventory LeMunsivvi Card Vault 6 October 25th, 2006 12:55 PM
Card Vault Inventory management problem Arkiri Card Vault 1 July 31st, 2006 11:33 AM
Error: Inventory Management Tool - Quick Search agreen46394 at yahoo.com Card Vault 1 March 4th, 2003 06:27 PM


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 12:49 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.