Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Forums > HL - Pathfinder Roleplaying Game

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Felzlekk
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 2

Old October 23rd, 2018, 10:58 AM
This is my first time using the editor on Hero Lab, so I do not know how to fix these errors, or even what they mean really.

After I have created a class special, I select it and hit "Test Now!" A moment later, an error pops up with the following information:

Quote:
Hero Lab was forced to stop compilation after the following errors were detected:

The width specified for the edit panel must be a reasonable value
The width specified for summary panels must be a reasonable value
The 'initiative' script is required to support use of the tactical console
Default die type must be specified for the dice roller
The data files must define a component set of id 'Journal' for journaling
The data files must define a component set of id 'Actor' for campaign support
I am not sure what is causing the error. I have done a search on the forums and found another user with the same error, however they were able to fix it by restarting their HL. That did not work for me.

Is there anything I can do to fix this?

Thanks for the help.
Felzlekk is offline   #1 Reply With Quote
ShadowChemosh
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Chicago, IL (USA)
Posts: 10,590

Old October 23rd, 2018, 02:14 PM
Does a restart of HL make the error go away? Most likely this is the same issue that has been around awhile just showing a different error.

Normally you get:
Code:
Hero Lab was forced to stop compilation after the following errors were detected:

Cannot create core run-time file: C:\ProgramData\Hero Lab\data\hl-game-data-pathfinder\data.hlz
Basically nothing to do but shut down HL and restart it. Hopefully its fixed soon...

Hero Lab Resources:
Pathfinder - d20pfsrd and Pathfinder Pack Setup
3.5 D&D (d20) - Community Server Setup
5E D&D - Community Server Setup
Hero Lab Help - Hero Lab FAQ, Editor Tutorials and Videos, Editor & Scripting Resources.
Created by the community for the community
- Realm Works kickstarter backer (Alpha Wolf) and Beta tester.
- d20 HL package volunteer editor.
ShadowChemosh is online now   #2 Reply With Quote
Felzlekk
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 2

Old October 28th, 2018, 05:03 PM
Nope it doesn't.

I ended up uninstalling and reinstalling HeroLab. It fixed the issue and I thought I was okay. 5 days later I am trying to add more custom content and the same error comes up again.

Don't really know what to do
Felzlekk is offline   #3 Reply With Quote
ShadowChemosh
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Chicago, IL (USA)
Posts: 10,590

Old October 28th, 2018, 05:36 PM
I would recommend putting in an official bug report as the error appears to be part of the binary program. Email support@wolflair.com.

Hero Lab Resources:
Pathfinder - d20pfsrd and Pathfinder Pack Setup
3.5 D&D (d20) - Community Server Setup
5E D&D - Community Server Setup
Hero Lab Help - Hero Lab FAQ, Editor Tutorials and Videos, Editor & Scripting Resources.
Created by the community for the community
- Realm Works kickstarter backer (Alpha Wolf) and Beta tester.
- d20 HL package volunteer editor.
ShadowChemosh is online now   #4 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 04:56 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.