Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Forums > HL - Pathfinder Roleplaying Game

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Jobe00
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 101
Send a message via Yahoo to Jobe00

Old March 12th, 2017, 05:45 PM
The new option to grant default wealth for PCs and NPCs is great, but is there a way to differentiate between Basic and Heroic NPCs?

Heroic NPCs get more money as if they were a Level higher than a Basic NPC as noted on page 454 of the Core Rulebook.
Jobe00 is offline   #1 Reply With Quote
Skarn
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: KS, USA
Posts: 39

Old March 20th, 2017, 11:12 PM
Also, there's the differences caused by using Fast or Slow Advancement adjusting the GP by +/- 1 level.
Skarn is offline   #2 Reply With Quote
Colen
Senior Member
Lone Wolf Staff
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 4,728

Old March 21st, 2017, 05:51 AM
Those should already be taken into account if you pick the "slow/fast advancement" optional rules, and if you specify the heroic ability array on the "configure hero" form. Hope this helps!
Colen is offline   #3 Reply With Quote
Silveras
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 1,456

Old March 21st, 2017, 06:07 AM
I think the issue is that the use of the Heroic vs Basic arrays is sometimes cumbersome. If you just want to "Pick/Roll" stats, then there's no way to indicate you want to apply Basic or Heroic NPC wealth.
Silveras is offline   #4 Reply With Quote
Colen
Senior Member
Lone Wolf Staff
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 4,728

Old March 22nd, 2017, 07:10 AM
Hmm, ok. We'll think about this and see if there's a way to handle it better.
Colen is offline   #5 Reply With Quote
Skarn
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: KS, USA
Posts: 39

Old March 22nd, 2017, 02:30 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Colen View Post
Those should already be taken into account if you pick the "slow/fast advancement" optional rules, and if you specify the heroic ability array on the "configure hero" form. Hope this helps!
The last one I was building only showed the heroic, slow GP, even after I switched to medium to try and test it. However, later on, changing in the same NPC worked when I went back to the starting funds.

I normally do specify which array I'm using on the configure page, so I'm not sure what I've been doing wrong; I'll watch more closely the next time I'm building an NPC. :/
Skarn is offline   #6 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 08:32 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.