Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Army Builder Data Files > Warhammer Fantasy 8th Ed.

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Helvegr
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 17

Old April 13th, 2010, 09:34 PM
At first I thought this was a bug, but after seeing the behavior in multiple armies, I thought maybe I'm simply mistaken.

Normally in large warbands, the heroes cannot total more the 150 points. However if you put them on a "mount" that can normally be taken as a stand alone unit, this rule doesn't kick in.

An exalted Hero can be placed on a chariot, and the Lizardmen Skink priest can be placed on an Ancient Stegadon and Army builder validates it, even though it may put either of them over 150 points.

Can anybody confirm for me the correct rule? I reread the Warbands rules and while it doesn't specifically call out mounts, it seems to add every other possible upgrade as part of the point cost.
Helvegr is offline   #1 Reply With Quote
robert
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Author
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 528

Old May 7th, 2010, 04:53 PM
hmm, u are probably right... i will see if i can fix this...
robert is offline   #2 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 09:53 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.