Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Army Builder Data Files > Warhammer Fantasy 8th Ed.

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
sprysprocket
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 1

Old April 8th, 2011, 04:39 PM
Characters that start with heavy armor (e.g. Skaven Warlord), and that choose to wear magic armor (e.g. Armor of Destiny) end up with an incorrect Save.

Skaven Warlord (Heavy Armor) : Save = 5+
Skaven Warlord (Armor of Destiny) : Save = 3+

It appears that armor bonuses to Save are applied without first checking to see if the unit was already wearing armor.

[Note: I'm a complete newby to both this tool and this game system, so forgive me if this report is bogus for any reason!]
sprysprocket is offline   #1 Reply With Quote
Yobtar
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 242

Old April 8th, 2011, 05:59 PM
Thanks for reporting this bug. It occurs for me also.
Im sure Ultraprime will get on a fix for this asap.
Think this relates to the bug I posted about previously which was the chieftain/warlord issue with the Armor of silvered steel. The fact that the chieftain and the warlord both come with heavy armor throws a big wrench into the armor save mechanism.
Yobtar is offline   #2 Reply With Quote
Ancelica
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 32

Old April 10th, 2011, 05:32 PM
disregard

Last edited by Ancelica; April 10th, 2011 at 05:35 PM.
Ancelica is offline   #3 Reply With Quote
UltraPrime
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Author
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Bristol, UK
Posts: 483
Send a message via MSN to UltraPrime

Old April 10th, 2011, 09:35 PM
Yobtar is correct. A small problem with a pretty straight-forward fix (I think, I've done so much work on these files recently I can practically reprogram in my head!).

As I said in other thread, got some work on in house for a couple of days, so if nothing happens til mid-week, don't worry
UltraPrime is offline   #4 Reply With Quote
Yobtar
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 242

Old April 22nd, 2011, 07:32 AM
I take it that this bug was fixed with the update released on 4/22? I cannot replicate it after uploading the patch.
Yobtar is offline   #5 Reply With Quote
john310
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 1

Old April 26th, 2011, 01:53 AM
You can only give a wizard a magical armour if he can take a mundane armour of that type.
It is on page 500 last the paragraph something about magic disturbance, I have another language version of the book so it is propably not the right word.

Or am I wrong?
Sorry If I am to harsh.

Alan
john310 is offline   #6 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 06:42 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.