Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Forums > HL - Savage Worlds

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Jay_NOLA
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 163

Old April 20th, 2019, 08:32 AM
In Hindrances Outsider is showing up twice in the list of Hindrances to Add.
Jay_NOLA is offline   #411 Reply With Quote
zarlor
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Metairie, LA, USA
Posts: 1,781

Old April 20th, 2019, 12:32 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jay_NOLA View Post
In Hindrances Outsider is showing up twice in the list of Hindrances to Add.
With only the base rules it only shows up once for me. What data file(s) do you have loaded? It was probably just not set hidden on one of the data files that had its own version of Outside.

Lenny Zimmermann
Metairie, LA, USA

Data files authored (please let me know if you see any issues with any of these if you have/use them):
Official (In the downloader)
50 Fathoms, Deadlands: Hell On Earth, Deadlands: Noir, East Texas University, Necessary Evil (requires Super Powers Companion), Pirates of the Spanish Main, Space 1889 (original file by Erich), Tour of Darkness, Weird War II, Weird Wars: Rome
Coming Eventually
Evernight (LWD has completed their review but I have some fixes to make first... although Pinnacle mentioned this might get an overhaul to SWADE so I may just wait for that first. If you just HAVE to have this now, though, just PM me)
zarlor is offline   #412 Reply With Quote
Jay_NOLA
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 163

Old April 23rd, 2019, 11:33 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by zarlor View Post
With only the base rules it only shows up once for me. What data file(s) do you have loaded? It was probably just not set hidden on one of the data files that had its own version of Outside.
I've got installed for SW:

The core and the companions

This is all the user content installed

Deadlands Hell on Earth
Deadlands Noir
Deadlands Reloaded
Flash Gordon
Hellfrost
Necessary Evil
Interface Zero 2.0
Pirates of the Spanish Main
50 Fathoms
Rippers
Rippers Resurrected
Solomon Kane
Sundered Skies
Tour of Darkness
Weird War II
Jay_NOLA is offline   #413 Reply With Quote
zarlor
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Metairie, LA, USA
Posts: 1,781

Old April 23rd, 2019, 02:09 PM
No, I don't mean what's installed (I have all of those, and more, but don't have that issues), I mean what do you have checked on the "Configure Your Character" screen, those will be the only ones that actually get loaded up? The one that has all the checkboxes on it where you select which rules and settings you want to use for your character.

Lenny Zimmermann
Metairie, LA, USA

Data files authored (please let me know if you see any issues with any of these if you have/use them):
Official (In the downloader)
50 Fathoms, Deadlands: Hell On Earth, Deadlands: Noir, East Texas University, Necessary Evil (requires Super Powers Companion), Pirates of the Spanish Main, Space 1889 (original file by Erich), Tour of Darkness, Weird War II, Weird Wars: Rome
Coming Eventually
Evernight (LWD has completed their review but I have some fixes to make first... although Pinnacle mentioned this might get an overhaul to SWADE so I may just wait for that first. If you just HAVE to have this now, though, just PM me)
zarlor is offline   #414 Reply With Quote
Jay_NOLA
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 163

Old April 24th, 2019, 11:40 AM
On the user screen I have these checked and selected:

Type: PC
Wildcard

Time Period for Equipment Access:
Medieval
Black Powder
Modern
Futuristic

Output Options

All except Include Tracked Resources on Statblock

No data files are selected at all and the error is showing up.

Quick Addition:

Error also shows up if I load any Data Files too.

Last edited by Jay_NOLA; April 24th, 2019 at 11:46 AM. Reason: Additional Info
Jay_NOLA is offline   #415 Reply With Quote
zarlor
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Metairie, LA, USA
Posts: 1,781

Old April 25th, 2019, 02:30 PM
Weird. You've made sure you're running the latest versions of Hero Lab and the Savage Worlds dataset and all of your Savage Settings as well? It definitely doesn't show up for me. I'm going to guess it may be in one of your data files where the Outsider Hindrance is not properly set with a Source code on it. I have all of the data files you have listed, though, and don't have the issue so my only guess there is to make sure you have the latest versions of them.

Lenny Zimmermann
Metairie, LA, USA

Data files authored (please let me know if you see any issues with any of these if you have/use them):
Official (In the downloader)
50 Fathoms, Deadlands: Hell On Earth, Deadlands: Noir, East Texas University, Necessary Evil (requires Super Powers Companion), Pirates of the Spanish Main, Space 1889 (original file by Erich), Tour of Darkness, Weird War II, Weird Wars: Rome
Coming Eventually
Evernight (LWD has completed their review but I have some fixes to make first... although Pinnacle mentioned this might get an overhaul to SWADE so I may just wait for that first. If you just HAVE to have this now, though, just PM me)
zarlor is offline   #416 Reply With Quote
CapedCrusader
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 1,276

Old April 25th, 2019, 10:06 PM
I sent him a PM...

_
Currently Running: Savage Grimnoir, Savage Galaxy Rangers
Currently Playing: Pathfinder 2 Test, Savage Wearing the Cape
Setting Files: Deadlands: Reloaded, Flash Gordon, Gaslight, Interface Zero 2.0, Slipstream, Solomon Kane
CapedCrusader is offline   #417 Reply With Quote
TCArknight
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: NW Arkansas
Posts: 1,088

Old April 27th, 2019, 09:54 AM
Apparently, if you have a specific Knowledge skill in a setting (such as Knowledge (Battle) (skKnowBatt) in Savage Rifts) and an edge has a requirement for that exact skill (Such as Tactician in the core edges requiring Knowledge (Battle) of d6), having the Specific setting skill of that name does not meet the requirements for that pre-req.

Suggestion -
Change the prereq to look for "thingid.skKnow?" and have the setting specific skill, when created, assign the proper domDomain to itself (such as Battle to domDomain for the Knowledge (Battle) skill in Savage Rifts)

Working on -
TCArknight is offline   #418 Reply With Quote
zarlor
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Metairie, LA, USA
Posts: 1,781

Old April 28th, 2019, 06:11 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by CapedCrusader View Post
I sent him a PM...
Jay_NOLA, worse comes to worst I'm going to guess by your name that I could probably meet you someplace locally if you wanted more direct help (I'm just over in Metairie).

Lenny Zimmermann
Metairie, LA, USA

Data files authored (please let me know if you see any issues with any of these if you have/use them):
Official (In the downloader)
50 Fathoms, Deadlands: Hell On Earth, Deadlands: Noir, East Texas University, Necessary Evil (requires Super Powers Companion), Pirates of the Spanish Main, Space 1889 (original file by Erich), Tour of Darkness, Weird War II, Weird Wars: Rome
Coming Eventually
Evernight (LWD has completed their review but I have some fixes to make first... although Pinnacle mentioned this might get an overhaul to SWADE so I may just wait for that first. If you just HAVE to have this now, though, just PM me)
zarlor is offline   #419 Reply With Quote
TCArknight
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: NW Arkansas
Posts: 1,088

Old May 2nd, 2019, 06:58 AM
I'm going through, trying to do some creatures/opposition from Savage Foes of North America for Savage Rifts and I'm getting an error when trying to select a Special Weapon on the Armory tab.

Aside from Savage Rifts, I only have the following selected for the character:
Science Fiction Companion
Show Cyberware
Show Running Die
Show Size

I'm not sure if there were more since this was a full popup message, but it looks like these are:
Sci-Fi Vehicle Bombs (Seperator)
Bomb, Block Buster
Bomb, Large
Bomb, Medium
Bomb, Small
Laser, Massive
Laser, Mega

Code:
Attempt to access non-existent parent pick for a top-level container from script
Location: 'pre-requisite rule' script for Thing 'wpSFSepVB' near line 2
- - -
Attempt to access non-existent parent pick for a top-level container from script
Location: 'pre-requisite rule' script for Thing 'wpSFBombB' near line 2
- - -
Attempt to access non-existent parent pick for a top-level container from script
Location: 'pre-requisite rule' script for Thing 'wpSFBombC' near line 2
- - -
Attempt to access non-existent parent pick for a top-level container from script
Location: 'pre-requisite rule' script for Thing 'wpSFBombL' near line 2
- - -
Attempt to access non-existent parent pick for a top-level container from script
Location: 'pre-requisite rule' script for Thing 'wpSFBombM' near line 2
- - -
Attempt to access non-existent parent pick for a top-level container from script
Location: 'pre-requisite rule' script for Thing 'wpSFBombS' near line 2
- - -
Attempt to access non-existent parent pick for a top-level container from script
Location: 'pre-requisite rule' script for Thing 'wpSFBombS' near line 2
- - -
Attempt to access non-existent parent pick for a top-level container from script
Location: 'pre-requisite rule' script for Thing 'wpSFVLasMa' near line 2
- - -
Attempt to access non-existent parent pick for a top-level container from script
Location: 'pre-requisite rule' script for Thing 'wpSFVLasMg' near line 2

Working on -
TCArknight is offline   #420 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 11:37 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.