Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Forums > HL - Savage Worlds

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Jay_NOLA
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 163

Old March 12th, 2019, 02:13 PM
I was entering in an Edge and it had a requirement that I'm not sure how to code or indicate for it. The Requirements for it was Novice, and that the character was born in a particular city. A few other Edges in have similar requirements with just the city being changed. How would you code or indicate that as a requirement without causing the character to generate an error (red text alert.)

The other thing I had happen was that Hero Lab would not display all of the text for an entry for a faction and for an Edge. Does Hero Lab have a limit to how much text it will accept and display?
Jay_NOLA is offline   #1 Reply With Quote
zarlor
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Metairie, LA, USA
Posts: 1,781

Old March 12th, 2019, 05:06 PM
That's just a textual reference. I would just list that in the description maybe putting the first line as something like "NOTE: The Edge requires the character is born in the city of blah blah".

As for the other part, there are some things that are text limited, but usually it limits the text you can place in that thing. Normally if it cuts things off it's usually because of limitations in, say, the printed sheet. Not so sure about it being that way in the program, though, I guess I've never noticed before so I'm just not really sure.

Lenny Zimmermann
Metairie, LA, USA

Data files authored (please let me know if you see any issues with any of these if you have/use them):
Official (In the downloader)
50 Fathoms, Deadlands: Hell On Earth, Deadlands: Noir, East Texas University, Necessary Evil (requires Super Powers Companion), Pirates of the Spanish Main, Space 1889 (original file by Erich), Tour of Darkness, Weird War II, Weird Wars: Rome
Coming Eventually
Evernight (LWD has completed their review but I have some fixes to make first... although Pinnacle mentioned this might get an overhaul to SWADE so I may just wait for that first. If you just HAVE to have this now, though, just PM me)
zarlor is online now   #2 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 07:04 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.