Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Realm Works Forums > Realm Works Discussion

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Grgbobe
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 22

Old February 28th, 2017, 07:21 PM
So, I'm inserting adventure locales as Scenes and filling in the Prefix field so they are sequentially numbered. However, the numbers are showing up after the Name like a Suffix instead. I've been reading the manuals and can't figure out why. Any help?



Thanks,

Grgbobe
Grgbobe is offline   #1 Reply With Quote
Farnaby
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 108

Old March 1st, 2017, 09:58 AM
At last a question I can answer

Click on the hammer & wrench icon next to the world almanac
and choose "Show prefix before name...."

After that you can go down one menu item and sort by prefix.
Attached Images
File Type: png Prefix1.png (51.4 KB, 16 views)
Farnaby is offline   #2 Reply With Quote
kbs666
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 1,688

Old March 1st, 2017, 11:50 AM
These settings should be on by default, IMO. It's another thing that trips up new users for no good reason.

my Realm Works videos
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCZU...4DwXXkvmBXQ9Yw
kbs666 is online now   #3 Reply With Quote
AEIOU
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 1,147

Old March 1st, 2017, 01:27 PM
@kbs666: Agreed. I'm sure most of us here checked that box when the option first became available and haven't thought about it since. It should be checked by default on install.
AEIOU is offline   #4 Reply With Quote
Grgbobe
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 22

Old March 1st, 2017, 07:23 PM
Awesome, thank you! Yes, that should be a default since the mouse-over even shows it as an example. It was sorting correctly at least!

Thanks again!

Grgbobe
Grgbobe is offline   #5 Reply With Quote
Merion
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Germany, so please bear with my English
Posts: 358

Old March 2nd, 2017, 04:14 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by kbs666 View Post
These settings should be on by default, IMO. It's another thing that trips up new users for no good reason.
+1 to this, no reason why this shouldn't be default.
Merion is offline   #6 Reply With Quote
Grgbobe
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 22

Old March 2nd, 2017, 06:33 AM
Thanks so much!

It seems like it should be default if for no other reason the mouse-over shows it as an example:

Grgbobe is offline   #7 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 08:20 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.