Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Army Builder Forums > Army Builder

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
jtisdel
Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 40

Old December 18th, 2013, 10:51 AM
I'm working on a datafile for Warzone:Resurrection and I'm stumped about how a unit is being displayed in the default view.

I've created the tags for the unit stats and added them to the column area of the view. When I bring it up in AB, the unit's characteristics are correct, but the number is prepended with the tag and a colon. For example, A unit has a movement of 5. In the view this is shown as "M: 5" in the M column.

Where is the "M:" coming from? I can't find it in the def file.

Thanks
jmt
jtisdel is offline   #1 Reply With Quote
Harkan_again
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 206

Old December 18th, 2013, 12:11 PM
It sounds like you haven't got an identity set for the statset - try going into the def file > statset tab then select the statset for the unit and make sure in the right hand pane that at least one stat has "Identity?" is ticked

My own Warlord Games gallery and the home of the Warlord Games datafiles:

http://www.facebook.com/ABDataFileWarlordGames
Harkan_again is offline   #2 Reply With Quote
jtisdel
Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 40

Old December 18th, 2013, 01:56 PM
That was it - I had a identity set for a stat that wasn't displayed. Thanks.
jtisdel is offline   #3 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 04:20 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.