Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Online Forums > HLO - Pathfinder 1st Edition

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Repairman_Jack
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2021
Posts: 2

Old December 15th, 2021, 08:38 PM
Hero Lab does not seem to want to add more than a +1 AC for Canny Defense, even though I have more than 1 level of Magus. Per the rules, Canny Defense should add 1 point of AC per Magus level, capped by Intelligence bonus.
Repairman_Jack is offline   #1 Reply With Quote
Ryan F
Senior Member
Lone Wolf Staff
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 148

Old December 16th, 2021, 07:12 AM
Hello,

The best way for us to get this assessed would be by way of a formal bug report sent to the email address in my signature. Go ahead and draft an email and if you would be so kind, any amount of documentation on the way the Character is built such as a PDF and also screenshots of the way you have the Play Tab and the Canny Defense feature configured could assist in helping us track down what is going wrong.

I hope to hear from you soon, thanks!

--
Ryan Furnas
Customer/Technical Support
<support@wolflair.com>
Ryan F is offline   #2 Reply With Quote
Dami
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 963

Old December 16th, 2021, 09:28 PM
How many class levels in Kensai do you have? Presumably you also have a higher INT bonus than +1.

Current RPG's: Pathfinder (GM), Pathfinder (Player), Gamma World (GM, Pathfinder homebrew).
HeroLab: 3.5 & Pathfinder. HL User Files for PF: Greyhawk Setting, Gamma World (WIP).

DM and player of D&D since 1980.
Dami is offline   #3 Reply With Quote
mototom
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 233

Old December 17th, 2021, 09:28 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Repairman_Jack View Post
Hero Lab does not seem to want to add more than a +1 AC for Canny Defense, even though I have more than 1 level of Magus. Per the rules, Canny Defense should add 1 point of AC per Magus level, capped by Intelligence bonus.
It does for me. Kensai archetype chosen, 2nd level Magus, INT bonus of +2, adds 2 to my AC. If the INT bonus is +3, it increases to 3 when the Magus levels to 3.

In fact, it doesn't seem to care if my chosen weapon is equipped, which I think it should. I believe the bonus should only apply when it's equipped. And if I try to equip another weapon it says I have too many equipped—so HLO may be counting the chosen weapon as always equipped in the primary hand.
mototom is offline   #4 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 11:49 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.