Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Forums > HL - D&D 5th Edition SRD

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
dungeonguru
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Louisville, KY
Posts: 508

Old July 12th, 2018, 07:41 PM
Anyone know if it is possible to inject the hero's name into the Legendary actions header? I've banged around a bit but there seems to be no way to modify a Legendary action header beyond modifying the number of actions via the hero field tLegAction which controls the number of actions.

Any devs out there listening in?

Edit: As I'm diving deeper into lesser used fields and tags I think I'm going to start keeping track of interesting behaviors I find.

1. Did you know that races have a field named "rNumHands" that is default set to 2. You can give your races (like girallon) actual hands to hold weapons - behavior test seems to indicate that 1 hand is considered the primary and all the others are secondary. This does not add extra checkboxes to the sheet on the Weapons tab, but allows you to equip 1 primary weapon (1st) and a larger number of secondaries (2nd). You can also equip one two-handed weapon and still have one-handed off-hand attacks equal to you your number of hands minus one.

DM'ing since 1984's red box. Pretending to slay dragons for a long time before.
SELF-CERTIFIED OLD COOT
The mirror doesn't lie.

Links for Community files:
Changelog for 5e Community Files
Open Issues for 5e Community Files


LW Products: Hero Labs Classic
Other Tools: CC3+, Inspiration Pad Pro

Last edited by dungeonguru; July 13th, 2018 at 01:14 PM.
dungeonguru is offline   #1 Reply With Quote
Fenris447
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 148

Old October 20th, 2019, 08:40 AM
Apologies for the thread necromancy, but did you ever make any headway here? I'm trying to get Tiamat in, and changing the header would be helpful.

Also, how do I go about actually changing that tLegAction field? I tried simply changing the field on her in the editor, but the program says it cant initialize the field?

"Ooooooooh, he's tryin'!"
Fenris447 is offline   #2 Reply With Quote
dungeonguru
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Louisville, KY
Posts: 508

Old October 20th, 2019, 10:20 AM
I never did get a response on changing the text, but the number of actions can be manipulated like this (this is my Tiamat script and it does change the number to 5). I get the feeling that the text is baked inside the legendary action scripting that we cannot see.

Final Phase/10,000
Code:
herofield[tLegAction].value = 5
As a workaround I put the following text into Tiamat's description to remind myself:

"{b}{i}Legendary Actions:{/i}{/b} Tiamat's legendary actions are based on her 5 heads. If a head has been used to bite, then that head cannot breathe on the same round until the next turn, and vice-versa."

DM'ing since 1984's red box. Pretending to slay dragons for a long time before.
SELF-CERTIFIED OLD COOT
The mirror doesn't lie.

Links for Community files:
Changelog for 5e Community Files
Open Issues for 5e Community Files


LW Products: Hero Labs Classic
Other Tools: CC3+, Inspiration Pad Pro
dungeonguru is offline   #3 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 12:18 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.