Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Realm Works Forums > Realm Works Discussion

Notices

bishop618

Old March 9th, 2017, 12:57 PM
Hi all I have an important question (at least to me) that I've been meaning to ask for awhile. I know I've mentioned bits and pieces of this question before, but this thread is hopefully the overall big picture one. I feel that a quick background about me would be helpful in tailoring potential responses. I am new to D&D, have only played a few sessions with friends that were mainly character creation and joking around. I want to be a writer, and that part is a large influence/focus.

The list below is all of the resources that I currently have in my possession. I've realized that in my beginners rage loot, I got multiple programs/apps that basically did the same thing. What I am asking is for somebody who knows more about D&D to help me out with organizing this list. Are there any of these programs that are compatible with each other? Thanks in advance.

Programs

- Realm Works
- Hero Lab
- D&D Monster Maker
- CritterDB Monster Maker Website
- Volo's Guide to NPCs
- DM5e for Windows
- Table of Tables
- Monster Workbench
- Hexographer
- RPG Manager 2.27 Game Manager
- RPG Manager 2.27 Campaign Editor
- City Generator
- PC-Gen

Software Suite

- Item Sort
- Spell Check w/ Custom
- Magic Item Sort w/ Custom
- Monster & Combat w/ Custom
- Currency Calculator

Chaotic Shiny Generators

- Character Builder
- City Pack
- Writer Pack
- Magic Pack
- Kingdom 1
- Kingdom 2
- Pantheon Generator

Other

- TreeSheets
- Evernote
- Scrivener
- Google Drive
- Dropbox
- DriveThruRPG Program

Apps (Android)

- Complete Reference for D&D 5e
- "van Stein en Groentjes"
- Pro D&D Dungeon Generator
- Gray Lake Studios
- Beyond Tabletop
- DM Minion for 5e
- Goathead Software
- DM Screen
- AWeD Software
- 5th Edition Character Sheet
- Walter Kammerer
- 5th Edition Custom Builder
- Walter Kammerer
- 5th Edition DM Tools