Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Army Builder Data Files > Warhammer 40,000

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
meverha1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 2

Old May 14th, 2006, 01:51 PM
Just a couple of quick questions:

1) Dark Angels can use a techmarine in their command squad as well as other special character (i.e. Chaplin, etc...). However, when I create a command squad I see no option for adding these characters. How do I do it?

2) I wish to attach a Chaplin to a tactical squad (as a replacement for their Sgt.). Is there a way to do this in ArmyBuilder or am I forced to keep the automaticall generated Sgt.?

3) See number #1 above. When I create a command squad AB automatically creates a Sgt. for it. I do not wish to have a Sgt. in the squad since his leadership can be replaced by the commander. How do I do this?
meverha1 is offline   #1 Reply With Quote
HakujinGrande
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Author
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Santa Cruz, CA, US
Posts: 123

Old May 14th, 2006, 04:28 PM
Make sure you have read the v4.1 FAQ for the Dark Angels, it should answer some of your questions:
http://us.games-workshop.com/downloa...s_faq_v4-1.pdf

The major point being, the Dark Angels use the Command Squad from Codex:Space Marines now, not the one out of their codex.

Sergeants are part of the squad and cannot be replaced, but you can still attach other characters to the squad.

Space Marine Maintainer for AB3
Battlefleet Gothic Maintainer for AB3
40K: Space Wolves, 13th Company, Grey Knights, Deathwatch
BFG: Space Marine Fleet, Armageddon Fleet, Tau Fleet
HakujinGrande is offline   #2 Reply With Quote
meverha1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 2

Old May 14th, 2006, 04:30 PM
It says that a techmarine as well as other characters (i.e. Chaplin) can be part of the command squad but AB doesn't allow for that or I don't know how to do it.

Same with replacing the Sergent with another "command" character
meverha1 is offline   #3 Reply With Quote
Ghaz
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Florence, KY
Posts: 213

Old May 14th, 2006, 06:43 PM
As has already been stated, read the FAQ. You can no longer take a Techmarine as a part of a Command Squad. That was changed with the release of the new Codex Space Marines.

Nor are you able to replace the sergeant in a Tactical Squad. It is not an option to leave him out. You always have a sergeant. Considering he's free, why would you want to leave him out anyway?
Ghaz is offline   #4 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 03:48 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.