Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Realm Works Forums > Realm Works Discussion

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Trellinane
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 2

Old October 26th, 2018, 05:30 PM
Why do the tutorial videos show a dice roller if there is not one built into Real Works? Is there a setting I have to change to make the dice roller show up or an add-on or something?
Trellinane is offline   #1 Reply With Quote
kbs666
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 1,314

Old October 27th, 2018, 10:15 AM
IIRC Rob said at some point that a dice roller is planned and that the tutorial reflects that. At present there isn't one.

my Realm Works videos
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCZU...4DwXXkvmBXQ9Yw
kbs666 is offline   #2 Reply With Quote
MaxSupernova
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 407

Old October 27th, 2018, 07:18 PM
If Realmworks isn't a VTT, and it has been emphatically emphasized multiple times that it is not a VTT, why does it need a dice roller?
MaxSupernova is offline   #3 Reply With Quote
Parody
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Twin Cities, MN
Posts: 1,254

Old October 27th, 2018, 10:08 PM
We've been around this one before. :)

A few years ago I made a flexible dice roller that you could use in an HTML page snippet in the meantime: ESG Dice Roller

A couple of old threads about dice rollers:

Dice Roller
Additional tools for smart images
Dice Roller for Opposing Skill Checks - New Feature Idea

Parody is offline   #4 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 08:33 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.