Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Forums > HL - Shadowrun
Register FAQ Community Today's Posts Search

Notices

schenn

Old August 18th, 2015, 01:14 PM
Hello all, this is my first post. I've been playing SR for a long time and am now working on a Call of Cthulhu / Shadowrun crossover game. This requires adding a new tracked value (Sanity) with an initial value derived from Essence and Willpower.

I'm still new to the editor, so some help on how to do this and what resources to use to learn about this part of the editor would be fantastic. I'm seeing a lot about adding magic items or skills or feats but this is more like adding a condition monitor.

How do I add and set a display field for this value to display in?
schenn is offline   #1 Reply With Quote
Mathias
Lone Wolf Staff

Old August 19th, 2015, 07:42 AM
I'd say this doesn't sound as much like the condition monitor as it sounds like the Edge tracker.

That can be copied on the Tracker tab. Take a look at how its script works. Don't forget to delete your copy before using the "Test Now!" button on the thing you create.

In terms of getting this onto characters, I'd add a zero-cost quality, and use the tracker mechanisms on that.
Mathias is offline   #2 Reply With Quote
schenn

Old August 19th, 2015, 09:29 AM
Thanks! I'll try that angle out
schenn is offline   #3 Reply With Quote
Pollution

Old August 24th, 2015, 04:56 AM
Pro tip:

Don't just copy Edge, copy it and then edit that one.

Don't copy it, create a new one, then delete the copy. That's silly.

Copy and edit to what you need. Save yourself HOURS of work.
Pollution is offline   #4 Reply With Quote
BrotherPrætus

Old August 25th, 2015, 11:49 AM