Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Army Builder Data Files > Warhammer Fantasy 8th Ed.


Thread Tools Display Modes
Grey Seer
Junior Member
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 9

Old May 31st, 2011, 01:43 PM
I have a screaming bell in a big unit of clan rats. Assume there are six ranks of clan rats. The unit is engaged in the front. Can the models behind the screaming bell, which is engaged in combat, make supporting attacks?

My reading of the rules says yes.
Grey Seer is offline   #1 Reply With Quote
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 75

Old June 1st, 2011, 04:08 AM
I'm going to say no because the Screaming Bell displaces the ranks required, effectively 'occupying' them, because you're getting your rank bonus. The only time they'd get to attack by making their supporting attacks is if your Screaming Bell gets the 'A Stirring Beyond the Veil' result.
Arijharn is offline   #2 Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -8. The time now is 02:40 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.