Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Army Builder Data Files > Warhammer Fantasy 8th Ed.

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Grey Seer
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 9

Old March 16th, 2011, 07:03 AM
The description for Skavenbrew is incorrect. It does not affect characters (but does affect champions). As well, the effect needs to be updated: 1 D6 str. 3 hits, no armour save, 2-3 Hatred, 4-5 Frenzy, 6 Rabid.

I know there is a reported bug with the Rat Ogre units. I note that a unit of Rat Orgres should not be able to have both a Masterbred and a Master Moulder.
Grey Seer is offline   #1 Reply With Quote
Yobtar
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 243

Old March 16th, 2011, 05:53 PM
I will fix the Skavenbrew error but could you please direct me to where it states that you cannot have a Master Bred and a Master Moulder in the same unit?
Yobtar is offline   #2 Reply With Quote
Time of Madness
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 77

Old March 16th, 2011, 08:49 PM
You are allowed to have both in the same unit (believe it states that in the skaven FAQ).

The only 2 units in the game with more then 1 champion type model are Rat Ogres and Slayers.
Time of Madness
Time of Madness is offline   #3 Reply With Quote
Grey Seer
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 9

Old March 17th, 2011, 07:27 AM
When I print a hard copy, the Skavenbrew description is accurate. Sorry.

In terms of the second issue, the Skaven FAQ states:

Q. A Master Moulder counts as a champion in all respects, so it has
to be placed in its unit's front rank, right? (p104)
A. Yes.
Q. Is a Master-bred Rat Ogre a unit champion ? (p104)
A. Yes.

The main rules state that units can only have one champion. I could not find a FAQ that states Rat Orges are an exception.
Grey Seer is offline   #4 Reply With Quote
UltraPrime
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Author
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Bristol, UK
Posts: 483
Send a message via MSN to UltraPrime

Old March 17th, 2011, 08:42 AM
I thought I'd see if I could bring some light to this. Grey Seer is correct, there is no FAQ entry that specifically states you can have both. So I delved further. There is no rule (that I can find, at least) that states you can only have one champion. The army lists themselves state you may include one champion for xxpts, however the Rat Ogre entry does this for both a Master-bred Rat Ogre AND a Master-Moulder. Therefore, I see no reason why you cannot have both.
UltraPrime is offline   #5 Reply With Quote
Yobtar
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 243

Old March 17th, 2011, 06:13 PM
I still changed the description of Skavenbrew to match the wording in the book more accurately (namely character usage). I will be sending it off to Ultra soon for inclusion in next update.
Yobtar is offline   #6 Reply With Quote
Time of Madness
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 77

Old March 18th, 2011, 11:31 AM
You can have both. Check out the dwarf faq under slayers. Only rat ogres and slayers can have more then one champion.
Time of Madness
Time of Madness is offline   #7 Reply With Quote
Grey Seer
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 9

Old March 19th, 2011, 12:44 PM
I could not find the reference in the Dwarf FAQ. However, I accept I was wrong as I could not find anything in the main rules. Sorry.
Grey Seer is offline   #8 Reply With Quote
Yobtar
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 243

Old March 19th, 2011, 04:35 PM
Hey no problem. Better to report a suspected bug than to ignore it and let it go.
Knowledge is power.
Nuff said. Thanks for the report!
Yobtar is offline   #9 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 02:21 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.