Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Realm Works Forums > Realm Works Feature Requests
Register FAQ Community Today's Posts Search

Notices

Farling

Old September 7th, 2015, 12:12 AM
I've been running a campaign for almost 6 months, and I'm finding that sometimes there are topics or just individual snippets within a topic which have definitely been covered by the players, but contain information which I don't want to reveal to the players.

It would be nice to have a GM-only TICK (or some other mark) to indicate that the PCs have been passed that part of the campaign.

Note that sometimes the party don't see everything in a particular topic, so it isn't always sensible to mark just the topic as "done by players" (although it would be a start).
Farling is offline   #1 Reply With Quote
Farling

Old September 7th, 2015, 12:14 AM
I know I could do this for topics by adding a tag, but adding a tag doesn't take a trivial amount of time (unlike clicking something like the reveal button) when you are actually running a campaign.

I could imagine a TICK mark (or something similar) being a way for the GM to mark certain topics for whatever reason he wants. I just suggest my use would be for "done by players".
Farling is offline   #2 Reply With Quote
Vargr

Old September 7th, 2015, 06:44 AM
Great idea.

I would like the ability to add custom made boolean-buttons to place right after the reveal button.

Maybe even be able to cycle the button through three or more states.

All customisable of course.

Vargr
Deputy Calendar Champion

Legend has it, that the Tarrasque is a huge fighting beast, perpetually hungry.
Sleet entered History when he managed to get on the back of a Tarrasque only to be ridden out of History shortly after.

Using Realm Works, Worldographer (Hexographer 2), LibreOffice, Daz3D Studio, pen & paper for the realm World of Temeon and the system LEFD - both homebrewed.

Vargr is offline   #3 Reply With Quote
MNBlockHead