Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Realm Works Forums > Realm Works Discussion

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Grey Mage
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 282

Old May 23rd, 2019, 08:52 PM
You download the latest version (update) from the CM and then install over the top of your older one.
Grey Mage is offline   #31 Reply With Quote
Happydevil43
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Perth, Australia
Posts: 141

Old May 24th, 2019, 01:03 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Grey Mage View Post
You download the latest version (update) from the CM and then install over the top of your older one.
I am not sure if anybody else had the same problem but RW crashed at 27% when trying to import into the realm where it was...

Can't remember the error, something about an object not set.

I logged a crash report - but seems to be working ok into a fresh realm
Happydevil43 is offline   #32 Reply With Quote
Grgbobe
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 19

Old May 27th, 2019, 09:17 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Happydevil43 View Post
I am not sure if anybody else had the same problem but RW crashed at 27% when trying to import into the realm where it was...

Can't remember the error, something about an object not set.

I logged a crash report - but seems to be working ok into a fresh realm
I have the exact same issue, it crashes at 27%. I had the system send a crash report, as well.
Grgbobe is offline   #33 Reply With Quote
kbs666
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 1,579

Old May 27th, 2019, 12:54 PM
Had you made modifications to the material you imported? When I was actively working on Nibirium this was the sort of error we got if we tried to import over a modified realm.

my Realm Works videos
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCZU...4DwXXkvmBXQ9Yw
kbs666 is online now   #34 Reply With Quote
Happydevil43
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Perth, Australia
Posts: 141

Old May 27th, 2019, 03:43 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by kbs666 View Post
Had you made modifications to the material you imported? When I was actively working on Nibirium this was the sort of error we got if we tried to import over a modified realm.
Actually yes I did... I remapped the foxglove manor map pins to the right locations.... didnt actually think of that.

I did select overwrite everything tho.
Happydevil43 is offline   #35 Reply With Quote
kbs666
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 1,579

Old May 27th, 2019, 03:55 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Happydevil43 View Post
Actually yes I did... I remapped the foxglove manor map pins to the right locations.... didnt actually think of that.

I did select overwrite everything tho.
Back then that sort of thing would keep a new import from working. I know bug reports were submitted but it was during one of the dark eras of bug reporting/fixing.

my Realm Works videos
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCZU...4DwXXkvmBXQ9Yw
kbs666 is online now   #36 Reply With Quote
Grgbobe
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 19

Old May 27th, 2019, 10:06 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Happydevil43 View Post
Actually yes I did... I remapped the foxglove manor map pins to the right locations.... didnt actually think of that.

I did select overwrite everything tho.
I didn't change a thing in my RotR package.
Grgbobe is offline   #37 Reply With Quote
BJ
Senior Member
Lone Wolf Staff
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 528

Old June 4th, 2019, 09:15 AM
If you haven't already done so and you're still experiencing crashes please submit a report to support@wolflair.com so the devs can be looking into the issue.
BJ is offline   #38 Reply With Quote
Grgbobe
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 19

Old June 5th, 2019, 09:43 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by BJ View Post
If you haven't already done so and you're still experiencing crashes please submit a report to support@wolflair.com so the devs can be looking into the issue.
BJ, when the error occurs, there is a message asking if I want to send a "report" (I don't recall the exact verbiage) to Lone Wolf and whether or not I want to include my email address. Does this not constitute submitting a report?
Grgbobe is offline   #39 Reply With Quote
Parody
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Twin Cities, MN
Posts: 1,322

Old June 5th, 2019, 11:27 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Grgbobe View Post
BJ, when the error occurs, there is a message asking if I want to send a "report" (I don't recall the exact verbiage) to Lone Wolf and whether or not I want to include my email address. Does this not constitute submitting a report?
That's the crash dialog. It sends some debugging information, but isn't the same as opening a ticket via support@wolflair.com or the Realm Works Bug Report page. A ticket gives them a good way to track your issue and lets you work with them by, for example, giving them a copy of your local database.

Parody is offline   #40 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 07:34 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.