Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Forums > HL - Pathfinder Roleplaying Game

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
hart8210
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 5

Old July 27th, 2018, 06:33 AM
When I activate the Tactical Console, the fear conditions are not listed in the condition window. I am using the expanded fear options from Horror Adventures, if that matters. The correct fear conditions do appear on the character conditions tab, but I just can't seem to find them in the Tactical Console. Maybe I'm just missing something?

p.s. While learning the Tactical Console I find that it does not track durations of conditions, which is very disappointing. Does anyone have another program or app they use for this specific purpose?

Thanks for any help!

- Latest Hero Lab on Mac OS
hart8210 is offline   #1 Reply With Quote
alientude
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 90

Old July 27th, 2018, 08:22 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by hart8210 View Post

p.s. While learning the Tactical Console I find that it does not track durations of conditions, which is very disappointing. Does anyone have another program or app they use for this specific purpose?

Combat Manager (http://www.combatmanager.com) is, in my opinion, a vastly superior combat/initiative tracker. It tracks condition durations, and can import Hero Lab portfolios. I don't know if it's available for Mac or not, though.
alientude is offline   #2 Reply With Quote
Toblakai
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 342

Old July 27th, 2018, 09:09 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by alientude View Post
Combat Manager (http://www.combatmanager.com) is, in my opinion, a vastly superior combat/initiative tracker. It tracks condition durations, and can import Hero Lab portfolios. I don't know if it's available for Mac or not, though.
I use the pre-made AP encounter packs, will combat manager import from these? Or would I need to load the encounter in HL and save it then import it into combat manager?
Toblakai is online now   #3 Reply With Quote
hart8210
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 5

Old July 27th, 2018, 10:30 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by alientude View Post
Combat Manager (http://www.combatmanager.com) is, in my opinion, a vastly superior combat/initiative tracker. It tracks condition durations, and can import Hero Lab portfolios. I don't know if it's available for Mac or not, though.
I will check it out! Thanks!
hart8210 is offline   #4 Reply With Quote
alientude
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 90

Old July 27th, 2018, 11:25 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toblakai View Post
I use the pre-made AP encounter packs, will combat manager import from these? Or would I need to load the encounter in HL and save it then import it into combat manager?
I'm not familiar with the pre-made AP encounter packs, but if they're .por files, Combat Manager should be able to import them.

I will say that occasionally CM has an issue with importing portfolios - sometimes the characters end up showing 0 hp and 0 hp max. It's relatively quick to go in and fix that, however.
alientude is offline   #5 Reply With Quote
Farling
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Greater London, UK
Posts: 1,850

Old July 27th, 2018, 11:53 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toblakai View Post
I use the pre-made AP encounter packs, will combat manager import from these? Or would I need to load the encounter in HL and save it then import it into combat manager?
You would have to export the portfolio containing the encounter, and then load it into Combat Manager.

Farling

Author of the Realm Works Import (http://forums.wolflair.com/showthread.php?t=58156) and Output tools (http://forums.wolflair.com/showthread.php?t=59981)
Farling is offline   #6 Reply With Quote
Toblakai
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 342

Old July 27th, 2018, 12:04 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Farling View Post
You would have to export the portfolio containing the encounter, and then load it into Combat Manager.
Yeah, not really worth the effort for minimal gain.
Toblakai is online now   #7 Reply With Quote
charlieluce
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 931

Old July 27th, 2018, 01:51 PM
I end up making portfolios for all the AP encounters anyway (oversized party and I have a house rule on Hit Points) so it would theoretically work for me. Maybe I should check it out...

Currently Running: Pathfinder (Iron Gods AP)
Currently Playing: Mutants & Masterminds 3E, D&D 4e
Former Games: Savage Worlds, M&M 2E,
Pathfinder Playtest (Doomsday Dawn)
charlieluce is offline   #8 Reply With Quote
Dami
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 458

Old July 27th, 2018, 06:03 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by hart8210 View Post
When I activate the Tactical Console, the fear conditions are not listed in the condition window. I am using the expanded fear options from Horror Adventures, if that matters. The correct fear conditions do appear on the character conditions tab, but I just can't seem to find them in the Tactical Console. Maybe I'm just missing something?
Conditions/tactical console show all three base 'Fear' conditions for me. Cowering, Panicked and Shaken. Do you see these, but not the additional expanded options of Spooked, Scared, Terrified, Horrified? (I don't have Horror Adventures and can't check.)
If they aren't displaying - report it as a bug. http://www.wolflair.com/support/repo...ect=pathfinder

Current RPG's: Pathfinder (GM), Pathfinder (Player), Gamma World (GM, Pathfinder homebrew).
HeroLab: 3.5 & Pathfinder. HL User Files for PF: Greyhawk Setting, Gamma World (WIP).

DM and player of D&D since 1980.
Dami is offline   #9 Reply With Quote
hart8210
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 5

Old July 28th, 2018, 04:38 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dami View Post
Conditions/tactical console show all three base 'Fear' conditions for me. Cowering, Panicked and Shaken. Do you see these, but not the additional expanded options of Spooked, Scared, Terrified, Horrified? (I don't have Horror Adventures and can't check.)
If they aren't displaying - report it as a bug. http://www.wolflair.com/support/repo...ect=pathfinder
Yeah, I do not see any of the fear effects, expanded or original. Must be something happening with Horror Adventures. I'll submit a bug report, thanks for the input!
hart8210 is offline   #10 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 11:21 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.