Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Forums > HL - Pathfinder Roleplaying Game

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Matt Harris
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 18

Old April 20th, 2019, 08:55 PM
My character is casting Blood Sentinel (advanced class guide) to temporarily add a familiar. How do I add this in Herolab?

http://www.d20pfsrd.com/magic/all-sp...lood-sentinel/
Matt Harris is offline   #1 Reply With Quote
Sarelth
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Canada
Posts: 149
Send a message via Skype™ to Sarelth

Old April 23rd, 2019, 02:14 AM
I would add the Blood Sentinel creature as a minion/henchmen, like a horse. You may have to add the creature if it's not already set up.

So make the Creature in the Editor if it does not exist, maybe add a Familiar version also. Then you add that to the character like you would add a horse if done right.

Sorry if that's a bad way of writing that, I am a little overtired.

Current Games:
Pathfinder homebrew - DM

Recent Games:
Shadowrun 5E - GM
Dead Reign - GM
Pathfinder Homebrew - DM
Pathfinder Homebrew - DM

My HL Files - Birthright, Creatures, and items
Birthright Setting and D20Despot
Sarelth is offline   #2 Reply With Quote
Dami
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 686

Old April 23rd, 2019, 02:38 AM
Another way to do it would be use the editor to create an archetype for alchemist/wizard, that adds a familiar. Then add that to the character. This way you get a full familiar and associated abilities.

Current RPG's: Pathfinder (GM), Pathfinder (Player), Gamma World (GM, Pathfinder homebrew).
HeroLab: 3.5 & Pathfinder. HL User Files for PF: Greyhawk Setting, Gamma World (WIP).

DM and player of D&D since 1980.
Dami is offline   #3 Reply With Quote
Matt Harris
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 18

Old April 25th, 2019, 06:03 PM
I have added one (an owl) as a mount/hireling, but and it shows up in the list of heroes. However, nothing that makes it a "familiar" and I can't add a familiar archetype or anything like that to it.

I can temporarily add the feat "Familiar Bond" which allows adding a familiar, but it doesn't add some of the stuff like spell resistance.

Ah well. Thank you both.
Matt Harris is offline   #4 Reply With Quote
Sarelth
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Canada
Posts: 149
Send a message via Skype™ to Sarelth

Old May 2nd, 2019, 02:23 AM
When I get some time I can see what I can do to add a familiar, I think it's added slightly differently than a normal monster/animal. I can then maybe give you some pointers for the process. Just not sure when I can get to it, will try not to take to long.

Current Games:
Pathfinder homebrew - DM

Recent Games:
Shadowrun 5E - GM
Dead Reign - GM
Pathfinder Homebrew - DM
Pathfinder Homebrew - DM

My HL Files - Birthright, Creatures, and items
Birthright Setting and D20Despot
Sarelth is offline   #5 Reply With Quote
Dami
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 686

Old May 2nd, 2019, 03:40 AM
Here's a copy of my user file that adds a Sorcerer Familiar Archtype, The only thing it does when chosen is give a sorcerer a familiar. use the editor to change the class to whatever your hero is.
Attached Files
File Type: email DL FamArch.user (1.0 KB, 2 views)

Current RPG's: Pathfinder (GM), Pathfinder (Player), Gamma World (GM, Pathfinder homebrew).
HeroLab: 3.5 & Pathfinder. HL User Files for PF: Greyhawk Setting, Gamma World (WIP).

DM and player of D&D since 1980.
Dami is offline   #6 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 04:19 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.