Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Forums > Hero Lab Discussion

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
popebabylon
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 22

Old February 8th, 2012, 05:10 PM
Mac OSX 10.6.8 / HL v3.9a Beta

Exception while working in Editor. I'm kinda new to it, so not sure what triggered the explosion. Was working on a complicated new race and copying/editing/bootstrapping lots of racial abilities/properties.

HL_exception_02-08-12.txt
popebabylon is offline   #121 Reply With Quote
egg_green
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 103

Old February 9th, 2012, 03:37 AM
I experienced a lockup last night after running the update for the Community Bestiary dataset. I clicked the update link to start the download, then switched back to my web browser while it finished. Once it was done, i hit install, However, when the installation finished, the program never returned control to the main window, and I was not able to interact with Hero Lab. After a few minutes, I had to Force Quit and restart the app.

After Force Quitting, the update had not been applied; I redownloaded it again, and everything went fine.
egg_green is offline   #122 Reply With Quote
popebabylon
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 22

Old February 9th, 2012, 08:48 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by sak0232 View Post
Nothing happens when I choose Launch Editor.
Same when I restart.
This happens under Pathfinder and under M&M3.
I originally was able to do so, but after fooling around with my own .user files, it stopped opening. I'm not sure what caused the malfunction...
I've now run into this as well. Mac OSX 10.6.8 / HL v3.9a Beta.

- ran in to this bug last night
- was able to restart HL and editor and finish the SW race / character I'd been working on
- saved and compiled the .user file, saved the portfolio, quit HL
- put the macbook pro to sleep (closed laptop lid, left external monitor attached)
- woke up macbook pro this morning and opened HL
- loaded the same portfolio
- clicked Launch Editor in the Tools menu
- no response

Even after restarting my macbook and HL I'm getting no response from Launch Editor. I've used expose, command-tilde, spaces, and even detached/re-attached external monitor to see if the editor is just hidden, but as best I can tell it's simply not starting.

I imagine that uninstalling and reinstalling the software would require fiddling with my license?

I can live with this for now, but would like to know if the issue is understood and just waiting for the fix. Cheers.

EDIT: I have also tried opening another Game System (Shadowrun) and the problem persists.

Last edited by popebabylon; February 9th, 2012 at 08:52 AM.
popebabylon is offline   #123 Reply With Quote
popebabylon
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 22

Old February 11th, 2012, 12:43 AM
Mac OSX 10.6.8 / HL v3.9a Beta

Using Savage Worlds system, some instances of quotation marks are displaying as a question mark.

The attached screenshot shows Command Presence edge description pane with question mark symbols where double quotes should be.

This is not entirely consistent. For example, the Florentine edge uses proper double quotes throughout.

The problem is rampant in the Super Powers Companion descriptions.

CommandPresence.png
popebabylon is offline   #124 Reply With Quote
TehBagder
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 100

Old February 11th, 2012, 05:17 PM
Found another glitch in the Mac version of Pathfinder 6.12. Whenever I try to select the weapon for Weapon Focus using the mouse, it does not select the weapon. I can use the arrow keys and the enter key to select it. Using the mouse has it simply roll up the dropdown select box without anything being selected.
TehBagder is offline   #125 Reply With Quote
pakrat77
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 4

Old February 11th, 2012, 05:59 PM
I noticed when adding multiple copies of an item, the 'total to pay' turns purple but doesn't update to reflect the new total
pakrat77 is offline   #126 Reply With Quote
popebabylon
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 22

Old February 11th, 2012, 06:14 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by popebabylon View Post
...some instances of quotation marks are displaying as a question mark.
Seeing this in Shadowrun system also with foreign characters (the è in très chic)
popebabylon is offline   #127 Reply With Quote
Bobson
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 35

Old February 12th, 2012, 08:37 AM
I'm not sure if anyone's actually reported this or not (I didn't see it on the last three pages of posts), but the Mac version behaves very oddly when dragging the window around while any kind of modal window is active. This includes the "Select a Game" screen when first launching it.

Specifically, dragging the main window leaves the modal one behind. Opening a new one (such as by clicking the "Find Updates" button) recenters it onto the background window, but again you can drag the background without the inner one.

This is on OSX 10.6.8.
Bobson is offline   #128 Reply With Quote
MuzzyHeel
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 1

Old February 15th, 2012, 03:13 PM
I downloaded the Mac Beta today on to a G5 Mac Pro OSX 10.6.8 system. It was a non starter. The application installs and loads but immediately displays a Hero Lab error message
"Unexpected error creating font 'editscript': 0000044c"
The some of the menus drop down are greyed out and they are all inactive. The program doesn't Quit on Apple +Q or menu Quit. I can Force Quit but the Application doesn't show as "Not responding". Only a Restart got me out.

Anything I can try to get it running properly?

Last edited by MuzzyHeel; February 16th, 2012 at 12:25 PM.
MuzzyHeel is offline   #129 Reply With Quote
Colen
Senior Member
Lone Wolf Staff
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 4,728

Old February 17th, 2012, 09:17 AM
FYI - we've released an update that fixes some of the issues reported in this thread (though not all of them), and adds support for OS X 10.5.

MuzzyHeel, please email me at colen@wolflair.com and we'll look into your problem. Thanks!
Colen is offline   #130 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 12:08 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.