Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Forums > HL - Savage Worlds

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Nostromos
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 15

Old April 6th, 2012, 02:34 PM
So I had one player decide to make an elementalist and when he added his Elementalist skill it stated there was an error (he added the Background: Elementalist edge first). He couldn't raise the casting skill at all but no other details of an error were noted. I was able to recreate this myself and realized I had it happen with Hrimwisard too Are we doing something in the wrong order (added edge/hinderences first then skills for this). Tried it with Human and Hearth Elves with the same effect.

Could it be a problem with the dependencies since the latest build or are we just missing something? Thanks!
Nostromos is offline   #1 Reply With Quote
CapedCrusader
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 1,297

Old April 7th, 2012, 10:56 AM
I'll take a look at this right now.
CapedCrusader is offline   #2 Reply With Quote
CapedCrusader
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 1,297

Old April 7th, 2012, 11:37 AM
Found it. Expect a new file within the next hour.
CapedCrusader is offline   #3 Reply With Quote
dstuffle
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 16

Old April 7th, 2012, 11:43 AM
Wonder if the Tribal Medicine Skill error (in the Deadlands file) might be related to this, also.
dstuffle is offline   #4 Reply With Quote
CapedCrusader
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 1,297

Old April 7th, 2012, 12:08 PM
Yes, it is. I fixed all three file sets, and sent new files out to everyone I could find in my email that I've sent files to in the past 4 months. If you did not receive files from me today, send me a PM with your email address and I'll get them out to you.
CapedCrusader is offline   #5 Reply With Quote
dstuffle
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 16

Old April 7th, 2012, 12:17 PM
Awesome! I can confirm that Tribal Med is now working.

Thanks much.
dstuffle is offline   #6 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 03:15 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.